Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,225 Members 53,903 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Unofficial][ICS 4.0.4]CyanogenMod 9[LGP500]

Tip us?
 
d3s3rt_eagle
Old
#1191  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 286
Join Date: Jan 2011
Ah i was using lupo's kang testing, not hephappy's version... maybe the kernel did that strange things for this reason?
 
_Arjen_
Old
#1192  
_Arjen_'s Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 5671
Posts: 2,020
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Musselkanaal
Perhaps it does, I also flashed on my own build using hephappy's sources and works flawless.

New cameradriver still does not work in my build
 
dnle71
Old
#1193  
dnle71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 163
Posts: 711
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cebu

 
DONATE TO ME
I got no data(3g) on your kernel, I mean tapatalk, browser, etc.. can't connect to internet but, I've ping google using terminal emulator and it responded and also I can browse play store..really strange..

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk 2
LG Optimus One Thread


CyanogenMod 7.2 Nightlies
CyanogenMod Nightlies Changelog




Don't beg for things. Do it yourself, or else you won't get anything.
 
pt.jcosta
Old
(Last edited by pt.jcosta; 14th April 2012 at 06:51 PM.)
#1194  
pt.jcosta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 233
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Arjen_ View Post
Perhaps it does, I also flashed on my own build using hephappy's sources and works flawless.

New cameradriver still does not work in my build
arjen goes to the developer of the galaxy ace and i can see how to operate the camera for that they had the same problem we have in p500.
but already managed to solve the problem.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pt.jcosta For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rockvoid
Old
(Last edited by rockvoid; 14th April 2012 at 07:56 PM.)
#1195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 489
Join Date: Feb 2011
i donīt think that cam works on galaxy ace...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...a#post24847958


galaxy gio has working cam (only phots and without previews):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1414173


zte blade has same camera - and it worked WITH preview (but not on newest release it seems..)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1429539
 
_Arjen_
Old
#1196  
_Arjen_'s Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 5671
Posts: 2,020
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Musselkanaal
Quote:
Originally Posted by pt.jcosta View Post
arjen goes to the developer of the galaxy ace and i can see how to operate the camera for that they had the same problem we have in p500.
but already managed to solve the problem.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
Ok, will contact him
 
harshdoshi25
Old
#1197  
harshdoshi25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 489
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by rishabh22 View Post
What? You are telling a dev to stop spamming . LOL




nahh, I'm not a dev, just helping.. ignorance is a bliss.


Quote:
Originally Posted by pt.jcosta View Post
arjen goes to the developer of the galaxy ace and i can see how to operate the camera for that they had the same problem we have in p500.
but already managed to solve the problem.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
They solved it! ? :-O vow! That's great! Gotta take a look! Thanx! (you deserve so much more thanx! )

Edit: above two posts were exactly when I posted.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

Do visit DroidViews.com - All you Android people!



 

If I helped you, please let me know with a clicky on my THANKS button.



1. LG Optimus one (The Legend) - Retired.

2. 2. LG Nexus 4 equipped with:
PA3+ latest
Franco kernel latest.

(At the time of writing the signature.)
 
lupohirp
Old
#1198  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7403
Posts: 960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Avellino

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by d3s3rt_eagle View Post
Ah i was using lupo's kang testing, not hephappy's version... maybe the kernel did that strange things for this reason?
yes. test only on hep-happy version!


CIAO MARCO!!!!

BYE MARCO!!!!
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
_Arjen_
Old
#1199  
_Arjen_'s Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 5671
Posts: 2,020
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Musselkanaal
Quote:
Originally Posted by harshdoshi25 View Post
nahh, I'm not a dev, just helping.. ignorance is a bliss.




They solved it! ? :-O vow! That's great! Gotta take a look! Thanx! (you deserve so much more thanx! )

Edit: above two posts were exactly when I posted.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
They also use camerHAL, do not have preview yet and that is what we want to achieve

---------- Post added at 08:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by lupohirp View Post
yes. test only on hep-happy version!
So far it feels smooth, browsing seems faster.
Will test further
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to _Arjen_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rockvoid
Old
#1200  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 489
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Arjen_ View Post
So far it feels smooth, browsing seems faster.
yes .. i think too browser is faster than with old kernel....

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes