FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Touch Diamond UK ROM update 1.93.405.1

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By AndiiRoo, Junior Member on 3rd August 2008, 10:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
The new rom 1.93 is now showing in HTC e-club for download. It's dated 30th June, but it wasn't there the other day

RUU_Diamond_HTC_WWE_1.93.405.1_Radio_Signed_Diamon d_52.29.25.12_1.00.25.05_Ship
 
 
3rd August 2008, 11:17 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can someone upload to Rapidshare, as us UK Operator users can't register our phone on eClub thus no download access
4th August 2008, 12:41 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
htc club rom update does not work for diamond
the one on htc's site does not work, u click it, and nothing happens
4th August 2008, 02:41 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Neath
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Here is the original ROM from the UK HTC site


http://rapidshare.com/files/13466314..._Ship.exe.html
4th August 2008, 09:39 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
please please please, can anyone confirm if they used this with a Vodafone HTC Touch Diamond, i want to update my diamond but yet don't want to bugger up the warranty.

Although on the Vodafone e-forums, they confirmed that because this is official HTC update then it will not.

I am new to ROMS so any advice on what to do will be much appreciated.

Thanks, Paul
4th August 2008, 10:09 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It will just be a stock ROM, so you won't get the Vodafone white and pink theme I don't think. Thanks for the Rapidshare link
4th August 2008, 10:16 AM |#7  
liamhere's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Birmingham U.K
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
no pink
stock is black
4th August 2008, 01:44 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
To flash this to my UK Voda Diamond do I need to use hard SPL or will it flash straight on ok?
4th August 2008, 03:25 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so if i just do this rom update on my Voda Diamond, will it just make it like the original HTC Theme, so say i copied my vodafone theme to my computer then put it back on it could work?

And also if anyone has done this with Vodafone diamond, let us know if the Sat nav still works

thanks

Paul
4th August 2008, 03:35 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@Paulio5

You can reinstall the voda theme from here after reflash, and of course gps will still work.
4th August 2008, 08:43 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paulio5

so if i just do this rom update on my Voda Diamond, will it just make it like the original HTC Theme, so say i copied my vodafone theme to my computer then put it back on it could work?

And also if anyone has done this with Vodafone diamond, let us know if the Sat nav still works

thanks

Paul

From what I have read you will lose the Voda SatNav app but I think you can ask them to send you a link via text message to download it again.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes