FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][KANG][16.07.2012] CyanogenMod 9 Milestone XT720 RC

14th April 2012, 02:35 PM |#441  
space4ace's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:

Originally Posted by fjfalcon:

I will recieve new xt720 in 2-3 weeks.

fjfalcon: So, you are getting another XT720?
I guess you don't need our help after all?
Some of us were willing to help you get an XT720 because you do great work and we appreciate it.
Last edited by space4ace; 14th April 2012 at 02:39 PM.
 
 
14th April 2012, 05:12 PM |#442  
Junior Member
Flag Alor Setar
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi,

i got problem with my rom during installation of app. it stuck during the installation and required me to took out the battery. every time i want to install, the same problem occur. any idea?
14th April 2012, 05:20 PM |#443  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 871
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by z3ck

Hi,

i got problem with my rom during installation of app. it stuck during the installation and required me to took out the battery. every time i want to install, the same problem occur. any idea?


Maybe try to redownload the file again, may have a corrupt copy. I installed it no problem. Had one reboot so far but probably due to milestone overclock.
14th April 2012, 05:21 PM |#444  
telnet777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by z3ck

Hi,

i got problem with my rom during installation of app. it stuck during the installation and required me to took out the battery. every time i want to install, the same problem occur. any idea?

Which rom are you running on?

I never meet with this problem when using fjfalcon's CM9 rom.
14th April 2012, 05:22 PM |#445  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 871
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by space4ace

fjfalcon: So, you are getting another XT720?
I guess you don't need our help after all?
Some of us were willing to help you get an XT720 because you do great work and we appreciate it.


I'm sure donations would be nice if anyone can spare it. It is definitely deserved!
The Following User Says Thank You to LibertyMonger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 08:36 PM |#446  
fjfalcon's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Schelkovo
Thanks Meter: 1,266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by z3ck

Hi,

i got problem with my rom during installation of app. it stuck during the installation and required me to took out the battery. every time i want to install, the same problem occur. any idea?

e2fsck your ext* partation. For example, run check on ext* from sdcard utils, that in openrecovery

Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMonger

I'm sure donations would be nice if anyone can spare it. It is definitely deserved!

Thanks =)
The only problem, that motorola lefted russia.. And i don't wont to buy our xt720 for 500$.
That too much for me for such old phone.
So, good that we have one man with nick alpha142(Murmansk, Russia) from 4pda.ru forums that donated me his own phone.
All thanks should go to him.
And ofcourse to people that support me.

Especially thanks to Mioze7ae, mchlbenner and other who tryed to send me new phone..
Mail from usa to russia is something very hard to say...
Last edited by fjfalcon; 14th April 2012 at 08:38 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fjfalcon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 04:17 AM |#447  
Junior Member
Flag Alor Setar
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by telnet777

Which rom are you running on?

I never meet with this problem when using fjfalcon's CM9 rom.


I used CM9 rom. There is another problem also. My previous app downloaded from Market suddenly trying to install to my phone. Means what ever I downloaded so far, the app trying to install.
15th April 2012, 04:17 AM |#448  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 871
 
More
Wow that is great news fj I really thought about giving up mine to ya but I just can't seem to let go of it! It is my first Android phone and we have been through so much together! Lmao. Lol
15th April 2012, 05:01 AM |#449  
telnet777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Hi,all,

I found RAZR can bypass stock bootloader to load a new kernel now after google 'linux内核重启'(which means 'linux kernel reboot') and trace some links today.

The link is below:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1599648
and
http://www.eternityproject.eu/topic/...motorola-razr/

The developer kholk said that this can easily be ported to all OMAP4430 devices.

Ours phone's CPU is different.

I'm thinking now that can we clone their source code to github and start working on it for XT720 and XT711 to make them support swap and so on without using pc to run 'fastboot boot boot.img' ?
Last edited by telnet777; 15th April 2012 at 05:08 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to telnet777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 06:14 AM |#450  
fjfalcon's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Schelkovo
Thanks Meter: 1,266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by telnet777

Hi,all,

I found RAZR can bypass stock bootloader to load a new kernel now after google 'linux内核重启'(which means 'linux kernel reboot') and trace some links today.

The link is below:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1599648
and
http://www.eternityproject.eu/topic/...motorola-razr/

The developer kholk said that this can easily be ported to all OMAP4430 devices.

Ours phone's CPU is different.

I'm thinking now that can we clone their source code to github and start working on it for XT720 and XT711 to make them support swap and so on without using pc to run 'fastboot boot boot.img' ?

Thanks for link, i send them to Quarx, i hope now with this source he will try to make it working )
We already have some module for it.. but in won't working for now.
BTW, kexec works fine from fastboot kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to fjfalcon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes