Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sweet Chiid Of Mine Q&A Thread

OP hechoen

14th April 2012, 04:33 PM   |  #41  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by FBis251

It's because you guys didn't follow the OP



Nowhere in there does it say to do wipes.

I did follow OP he changed it. Usually dont do the wipe as the aroma installer does that for you.
14th April 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #42  
Beastmode's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 7,420
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anoymonos

I did follow OP he changed it. Usually dont do the wipe as the aroma installer does that for you.

I said I changed it after bc b4 v4 my roms aroma had a mistake



if you ain't first you're last
15th April 2012, 12:24 AM   |  #43  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,703
 
3,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikmm

I said I changed it after bc b4 v4 my roms aroma had a mistake



if you ain't first you're last

What was the bug?
15th April 2012, 12:25 AM   |  #44  
Beastmode's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 7,420
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FBis251

What was the bug?

seems like it was the kernel to be honest rc3 and rc2 would not flash, and now with latest kernel it flashes fine. 0_o
15th April 2012, 12:30 AM   |  #45  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,703
 
3,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hmm. RC2 has flashed fine for me since that's what I had on my VB build but haven't tested if RC3 flashes fine. Jump on IRC?
16th April 2012, 08:52 PM   |  #46  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Erikk i <3 Your ROM .
But im pretty pissed right now because i am not able to use it .
I did the gremlin remover thing and installed scom v3.5 and then v4 on it as you posted the new ver next day .
Now the kernel on v4 took all my battery out in 12-14 hours so i followed ur advice to install some other kernel .
ive tried 2 kernels one is sms-T959V-KJ6-v0.0.2d-unsigned-update
other is stock+Voodoo-T959VKJ1-unsigned-update
after insalling both ive tried everyhting from clearing dalvik cache normal cache .
not doing anything , clearing only 1 of the two etc (all possible PnC)
but the wifi,data,bluetooth,GPS dont turn on (or sometimes OFF)
wifi sometimes works but bluetooth has neevr worked after a reboot . Is that something wrong with my installation process or i am choosing wrong kernels or is it the rom :S
16th April 2012, 08:59 PM   |  #47  
Beastmode's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 7,420
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddingwhizkid845

Erikk i <3 Your ROM .
But im pretty pissed right now because i am not able to use it .
I did the gremlin remover thing and installed scom v3.5 and then v4 on it as you posted the new ver next day .
Now the kernel on v4 took all my battery out in 12-14 hours so i followed ur advice to install some other kernel .
ive tried 2 kernels one is sms-T959V-KJ6-v0.0.2d-unsigned-update
other is stock+Voodoo-T959VKJ1-unsigned-update
after insalling both ive tried everyhting from clearing dalvik cache normal cache .
not doing anything , clearing only 1 of the two etc (all possible PnC)
but the wifi,data,bluetooth,GPS dont turn on (or sometimes OFF)
wifi sometimes works but bluetooth has neevr worked after a reboot . Is that something wrong with my installation process or i am choosing wrong kernels or is it the rom :S

I am having no problems with wifi and Bluetooth to turn on but try reflashing then turn on Bluetooth first then wifi I see that works for alot more people better. As for kernel it does drain battery with latest but 2d should be good, I'm on rc3.


if you ain't first you're last
16th April 2012, 09:11 PM   |  #48  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
hmm . rc3 is the one that is on the rom right ?
Ill use it then :/
But please can you tel me if i need to wipe anything before or after installing kernel via cwm ?
16th April 2012, 09:20 PM   |  #49  
Beastmode's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 7,420
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Rc3 isn't on v4, the latest kernel is on v4.

As for flashing kernel rc3 reboots after install so no need to clear anything.



if you ain't first you're last
21st April 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #50  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quick Question for yea Erik
Hey bud first off love your rom man. Ive only got one question though. I was wondering if anyone knows how to get the option to pick which text messages you want to delete. For some reason when i go into my messages and want to delete just a few and keep some i only see the option to delete them all. I see in the call logs the option is still there to check which ones you want to delete, but its gone in the text messages area. Maybe ive overlooked a option somewhere, but for the life of me cant seem to figure it out.
Last edited by Ta_VolcoM; 21st April 2012 at 09:44 PM. Reason: mistype

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes