Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,733 Members 53,728 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[16.AUG.12][ROM] CyanogenMod 9 [20120816]

Tip us?
 
mukklemome
Old
#41  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 95
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sportsstar89 View Post
I put a boot.img in the build 1 folder in Downloads so can someone test that i just took it from one of the older evervolv builds it should give gsm back
testing now !
 
coupetastic-droid
Old
#42  
coupetastic-droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 2,100
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cali
Just trying to help a bit. Maybe by using apn backup from the market, you guys can back up the apns from a data working rom and restored them for this rom. I've done it before on other roms with data issues and it has worked. Its worth a try.
 
sportsstar89
Old
#43  
sportsstar89's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6350
Posts: 3,094
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Philadelphia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by coupetastic-droid View Post
Just trying to help a bit. Maybe by using apn backup from the market, you guys can back up the apns from a data working rom and restored them for this rom. I've done it before on other roms with data issues and it has worked. Its worth a try.
No i don't think you understand gsm is literally broken in the kernel its not rom related
Devices: Amaze 4g
roms: CyanogenMod 10
Bootloader: Amaze 4G (S-off)
Recovery: 4EXT
I Have ORD
You don't have Dropbox? Sign up here for free
Like my work? Buy Me A Drink(Link above profile pic )
Follow me on Twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to sportsstar89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mukklemome
Old
#44  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 95
Join Date: Feb 2012
Boot.img doesnt work bro i got bootlooped after flashing kernal lol
 
EclipzeRemix
Old
#45  
EclipzeRemix's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5716
Posts: 3,159
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Didn't want to boot for me either

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA





Previous Devices
 
Samsung Galaxy S3
HTC One S
Galaxy Nexus
HTC Amaze
iPhone 4
iPhone 3GS

MyTouch 4G
Mytouch 3G
HTC Dream
Moto V3



 
rbaruch
Old
#46  
rbaruch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 463
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mukklemome View Post
Boot.img doesnt work bro i got bootlooped after flashing kernal lol
Always had to flash boot.img twice for kernels to work
 
F033x
Old
#47  
F033x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 249
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hell
no go with the evervol ver.2 boot img, keeps looping even after multiple flashes.

it is true that many devs have gotten to around this point in development, and im sure an official ics dump will be amazingly fruitful but for now this is a beautiful rom, gsm or not.
thank you sir.
 
GuyInDogSuit
Old
#48  
GuyInDogSuit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 2,282
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orangevale, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey, that's good news, sport! I take it xboarder lent a hand?
"We are all searching for someone whose demons play well with ours."



Current Device(s):
Samsung Galaxy S5 (SM-G900T)
NVIDIA Shield

Paranoid Android Gapps
 
nixxofugi
Old
#49  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 76
Join Date: Aug 2006
has anyone been able to restore a nandroid after trying this rom? i'm using 4ext and i can restore my backup just fine.
but when i reboot, i get the htc screen -> black screen -> vibrate -> htc screen -> black screen -> stuck.

any idea what's going on here?
 
Turboboxer
Old
#50  
Turboboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 349
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: ATLANTA
Quote:
Originally Posted by nixxofugi View Post
has anyone been able to restore a nandroid after trying this rom? i'm using 4ext and i can restore my backup just fine.
but when i reboot, i get the htc screen -> black screen -> vibrate -> htc screen -> black screen -> stuck.

any idea what's going on here?
Try to flash the Kernel for your ROM you are trying to restore to. Maybe ICS kernel is still in there.

Tags
cyanogenmod
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes