FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

[ROM][4.0.4] Android Open Kang Project Build 33 - v1.3 (4/23/12)

4,179 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,598
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th April 2012, 03:56 AM |#1121  
Jeremiah_1988's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charsher47

I tried it without and it gave me a few random errors so I would wipe.

Thank you

Sent from my EPAD using Tapatalk 2
 
 
15th April 2012, 05:27 AM |#1122  
Keion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Danville, California
Thanks Meter: 350
 
Donate to Me
More

I got you something Jermaine.(IDK if this is a riposte.)
15th April 2012, 05:30 AM |#1123  
kevincwelch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Hung on Eee Pad/ASUS logo
Have tried out Virtuous Prime and wanted to try your ROM this evening. Wiped data/factory reset, wiped cache, formatted /system, wiped dalvik cache. Then I flashed your ROM and the gapps. Install appeared to go without errors, but I couldn't get past the Eee Pad/ASUS logo. Waited a good 10 minutes, but there was no progression.

I was able to boot back into CWM and restore a nandroid.

I am trying to figure out the hang up here.

Thought #1: flashed from CWM 5.5.0.4 instead of the recommended. This hasn't been an issue necessarily in other ROMs on other phones/devices. But, I suppose it is possible.

Thought #2: bad part. The download and install went fine.

Could it really be the CWM issue? What else?

Thanks!
15th April 2012, 05:39 AM |#1124  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag The Woodlands, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,927
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevincwelch

Have tried out Virtuous Prime and wanted to try your ROM this evening. Wiped data/factory reset, wiped cache, formatted /system, wiped dalvik cache. Then I flashed your ROM and the gapps. Install appeared to go without errors, but I couldn't get past the Eee Pad/ASUS logo. Waited a good 10 minutes, but there was no progression.

I was able to boot back into CWM and restore a nandroid.

I am trying to figure out the hang up here.

Thought #1: flashed from CWM 5.5.0.4 instead of the recommended. This hasn't been an issue necessarily in other ROMs on other phones/devices. But, I suppose it is possible.

Thought #2: bad part. The download and install went fine.

Could it really be the CWM issue? What else?

Thanks!

I defiantly update to the latest CWM Recovery Build, whether you choose the touch recovery, it shouldn't matter; but always have the most recent build installed.
15th April 2012, 05:45 AM |#1125  
jedi5diah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Hi jermaine, the screen diagonal glitch happens when you have more than 10 apps on the multi task tray. When you use the multi task it will glitch. Esp YouTube app also when on home screen of launcher.

I will test out 1.12 soon and report back!

Thanks again!

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Last edited by jedi5diah; 15th April 2012 at 05:49 AM.
15th April 2012, 05:58 AM |#1126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jedi5diah

Hi jermaine, the screen diagonal glitch happens when you have more than 10 apps on the multi task tray. When you use the multi task it will glitch. Esp YouTube app also when on home screen of launcher.

I will test out 1.12 soon and report back!

Thanks again!

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

yep it definitely does this on mine as well. its the same problem as the stock rom before asus had their .21 update which fixed things.
15th April 2012, 06:31 AM |#1127  
kevincwelch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiftks

I defiantly update to the latest CWM Recovery Build, whether you choose the touch recovery, it shouldn't matter; but always have the most recent build installed.

Defiantly?

Did you mean "I'd definitely"??
15th April 2012, 06:48 AM |#1128  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevincwelch

Defiantly?

Did you mean "I'd definitely"??

Sorry mate, but what part of the OP that has "Make sure you're on the latest CWM (Install CWM v5.8.2.0+ using Rom manager)" as the number one point for installation are you missing? Yes, it is definitely your old version of CWM. Please update this first.
15th April 2012, 06:51 AM |#1129  
rorytmeadows's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, SC metro area
Thanks Meter: 217
 
Donate to Me
More
Please add known bugs list to OP.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201
15th April 2012, 07:51 AM |#1130  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag The Woodlands, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,927
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevincwelch

Defiantly?

Did you mean "I'd definitely"??

Stupid auto correct... no I be defiant to the bitter end!!!!

Sent from my EPAD using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by Swiftks; 15th April 2012 at 07:54 AM.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes