5,599,337 Members 38,347 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Should Next release have soft Key enabled ?
Yes, I want soft key enabled! 19 20.43%
No, I don't need that! 31 33.33%
I Don't care as long the new release is stable! 43 46.24%
Voters: 93. You may not vote on this poll

DISCONTINUED .: :: Zips Creamed Glacier v4.05 :: :. [DISCONTINUED]

Tip us?
 
kingsteve032
Old
#1681  
kingsteve032's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jul 2009
My problem is the web browser is really slow at rendering stuff and most of the time it just doesn't show the site the tough.

Phone: LG D801 - T-Mobile LG G2
The Following User Says Thank You to kingsteve032 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crazykas
Old
#1682  
crazykas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 561
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Colombo

 
DONATE TO ME
Can someone please help me about extremely slow data speed....please..http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1597425.
 
RnRexpress3423
Old
#1683  
RnRexpress3423's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 293
Join Date: May 2009
Location: CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingsteve032 View Post
My problem is the web browser is really slow at rendering stuff and most of the time it just doesn't show the site the tough.
This has been my biggest gripe using any ICS rom. The web pages just load considerably slower than what I was used to on sense. Hopefully it gets improved on as time goes by.
Nexus 7 (4.3)
Samsung Galaxy S3
Mytouch 4G
G1 (The one that popped my flash cherry)
Team Android
 
tnpapadakos
Old
#1684  
tnpapadakos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1020
Posts: 2,857
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tampa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RnRexpress3423 View Post
This has been my biggest gripe using any ICS rom. The web pages just load considerably slower than what I was used to on sense. Hopefully it gets improved on as time goes by.
try adding this to your build.prop and see what happens:

Define TCP buffer sizes
net.tcp.buffersize.default=4096,87380,256960,4096, 16384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.hsdpa=4096,87380,256960,4096,16 384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.umts=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.gprs=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.edge=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960

had a noticable effect speeding things up for me, on any rom
 
kbythwood
Old
#1685  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 218
Join Date: Nov 2008
Anyone knows how to fix the Android upgrade optimizing every app on every boot up?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
 
xRowanx
Old
(Last edited by xRowanx; 15th April 2012 at 04:30 PM.)
#1686  
xRowanx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 115
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingsteve032 View Post
My problem is the web browser is really slow at rendering stuff and most of the time it just doesn't show the site the tough.
might I suggest chrome? It's super fast on this rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by kbythwood View Post
Anyone knows how to fix the Android upgrade optimizing every app on every boot up?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
No current workout. But the app list should start dwindling down. Meaning: I have 153 app. Now it's down to optimizing 60
 
fmarion
Old
#1687  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 33
Join Date: Dec 2011
I put 4.03 though a bit of a workout at a 9 hour event yesterday. Mostly FB updates (using the FB app) over T-Mobile data network with some texting, browsing, and a few calls. The battery was at 4% when I returned home.

I did have a few slow-downs during the day where it took several seconds to respond to commands. Long enough that I was digging in my pocket for a tool to remove the back plate and battery before it responded. I also received an error message something like, Unfortunately the UI has stopped responding, that kept repeating when I closed the message window. I had to perform a battery removal reboot and my custom wallpaper was reset to the stock wallpaper.

I couldn't figure out how to recreate or identify the cause of the slow-downs or UI crash.
Phone: MT4G
ROM: RoyalGinger 3.0
Radio: 26.13.04.19_M
ClockworkMod Recovery v5.0.2.0
 
xRowanx
Old
#1688  
xRowanx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 115
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmarion View Post
I put 4.03 though a bit of a workout at a 9 hour event yesterday. Mostly FB updates (using the FB app) over T-Mobile data network with some texting, browsing, and a few calls. The battery was at 4% when I returned home.

I did have a few slow-downs during the day where it took several seconds to respond to commands. Long enough that I was digging in my pocket for a tool to remove the back plate and battery before it responded. I also received an error message something like, Unfortunately the UI has stopped responding, that kept repeating when I closed the message window. I had to perform a battery removal reboot and my custom wallpaper was reset to the stock wallpaper.

I couldn't figure out how to recreate or identify the cause of the slow-downs or UI crash.
Did you do a full wipe? And fixed permission after?
 
simplyrafa8
Old
#1689  
simplyrafa8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 588
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Yuma, AZ
Idk how the hell some of you are getting slow data speeds, it makes no sense. I can say the exact opposite about mine. I live in a city where there isn't even 3g yet, all I have is EDGE and even I can see that data speeds have greatly increased. I used to dread trying to load something up over EDGE because it would take like 5 minutes, now I can load up web pages in at least a minute or less, and that's a major improvement. I also went somewhere where I had HSPA+ and I was just fine. Like a previous user recommended, try out chrome, it's amazingly fast. If that doesn't do the trick then maybe you guys have flashed a radio that isn't very compatible with ICS?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
 
0.0
Old
#1690  
0.0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2247
Posts: 5,122
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRowanx View Post
No current workout. But the app list should start dwindling down. Meaning: I have 153 app. Now it's down to optimizing 60
Mine doesn't seem to be dwindling down. I'll keep a lookout on that though

Sent from my myTouch 4G
if i have helped you, please click the "thanks" button

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Phone: Google Nexus 4
ROM: temasek CM11.0

Tablet: Google Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM: Carbon 4.4.2

Phone: T-Mobile myTouch 4G (R.I.P.)
ROM: my Jellybean port

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes