Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Should Next release have soft Key enabled ?
Yes, I want soft key enabled! 19 20.43%
No, I don't need that! 31 33.33%
I Don't care as long the new release is stable! 43 46.24%
Voters: 93. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

DISCONTINUED .: :: Zips Creamed Glacier v4.05 :: :. [DISCONTINUED]

OP zipsnet

15th April 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #1681  
kingsteve032's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
My problem is the web browser is really slow at rendering stuff and most of the time it just doesn't show the site the tough.
The Following User Says Thank You to kingsteve032 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 03:24 PM   |  #1682  
crazykas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 83
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Can someone please help me about extremely slow data speed....please..http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1597425.
15th April 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #1683  
RnRexpress3423's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 61
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingsteve032

My problem is the web browser is really slow at rendering stuff and most of the time it just doesn't show the site the tough.

This has been my biggest gripe using any ICS rom. The web pages just load considerably slower than what I was used to on sense. Hopefully it gets improved on as time goes by.
15th April 2012, 03:56 PM   |  #1684  
tnpapadakos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 1,029
 
2,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RnRexpress3423

This has been my biggest gripe using any ICS rom. The web pages just load considerably slower than what I was used to on sense. Hopefully it gets improved on as time goes by.

try adding this to your build.prop and see what happens:

Define TCP buffer sizes
net.tcp.buffersize.default=4096,87380,256960,4096, 16384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.hsdpa=4096,87380,256960,4096,16 384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.umts=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.gprs=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.edge=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960

had a noticable effect speeding things up for me, on any rom
15th April 2012, 04:28 PM   |  #1685  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Anyone knows how to fix the Android upgrade optimizing every app on every boot up?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
15th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #1686  
xRowanx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingsteve032

My problem is the web browser is really slow at rendering stuff and most of the time it just doesn't show the site the tough.

might I suggest chrome? It's super fast on this rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by kbythwood

Anyone knows how to fix the Android upgrade optimizing every app on every boot up?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App

No current workout. But the app list should start dwindling down. Meaning: I have 153 app. Now it's down to optimizing 60
Last edited by xRowanx; 15th April 2012 at 05:30 PM.
15th April 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #1687  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I put 4.03 though a bit of a workout at a 9 hour event yesterday. Mostly FB updates (using the FB app) over T-Mobile data network with some texting, browsing, and a few calls. The battery was at 4% when I returned home.

I did have a few slow-downs during the day where it took several seconds to respond to commands. Long enough that I was digging in my pocket for a tool to remove the back plate and battery before it responded. I also received an error message something like, Unfortunately the UI has stopped responding, that kept repeating when I closed the message window. I had to perform a battery removal reboot and my custom wallpaper was reset to the stock wallpaper.

I couldn't figure out how to recreate or identify the cause of the slow-downs or UI crash.
15th April 2012, 05:31 PM   |  #1688  
xRowanx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmarion

I put 4.03 though a bit of a workout at a 9 hour event yesterday. Mostly FB updates (using the FB app) over T-Mobile data network with some texting, browsing, and a few calls. The battery was at 4% when I returned home.

I did have a few slow-downs during the day where it took several seconds to respond to commands. Long enough that I was digging in my pocket for a tool to remove the back plate and battery before it responded. I also received an error message something like, Unfortunately the UI has stopped responding, that kept repeating when I closed the message window. I had to perform a battery removal reboot and my custom wallpaper was reset to the stock wallpaper.

I couldn't figure out how to recreate or identify the cause of the slow-downs or UI crash.

Did you do a full wipe? And fixed permission after?
15th April 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #1689  
simplyrafa8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yuma, AZ
Thanks Meter: 124
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Idk how the hell some of you are getting slow data speeds, it makes no sense. I can say the exact opposite about mine. I live in a city where there isn't even 3g yet, all I have is EDGE and even I can see that data speeds have greatly increased. I used to dread trying to load something up over EDGE because it would take like 5 minutes, now I can load up web pages in at least a minute or less, and that's a major improvement. I also went somewhere where I had HSPA+ and I was just fine. Like a previous user recommended, try out chrome, it's amazingly fast. If that doesn't do the trick then maybe you guys have flashed a radio that isn't very compatible with ICS?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
15th April 2012, 06:20 PM   |  #1690  
0.0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,741
 
5,887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRowanx

No current workout. But the app list should start dwindling down. Meaning: I have 153 app. Now it's down to optimizing 60

Mine doesn't seem to be dwindling down. I'll keep a lookout on that though

Sent from my myTouch 4G

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes