FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] I9000XXJW4 (2.3.6) [19.03.2012][ValuePack Firmware]

556 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th April 2012, 07:05 PM |#381  
Mr.AFK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonemad02

there's no odin included.hehe just to mention
what pit file should I use for this?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium

The normal one. 512-pitfile
 
 
15th April 2012, 09:44 PM |#382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
When switching from flightmode on and off.. SOmetimes it takes a while before I get connection back... And sometimes its instant... Have any1 else experienced this ??
15th April 2012, 09:50 PM |#383  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey u mind helping me out putting xxjw4 on my cellphone via skype please =\ ... im not good in flashing thing and scared too

and how to root xxjw4 too ?:|
Last edited by mirfahd; 15th April 2012 at 11:39 PM.
16th April 2012, 03:19 AM |#384  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no? ?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
16th April 2012, 05:10 AM |#385  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.AFK

The normal one. 512-pitfile

used 512 and got devblock errors.
will try again later. my g sensor messed up badly


any custom roms basdd on this?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 05:43 AM |#386  
Mr.AFK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonemad02

used 512 and got devblock errors.
will try again later. my g sensor messed up badly


any custom roms basdd on this?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium

Maybe your pitfile is corrupted?!

Some Custom Roms:
Amestris V10 (JW4) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1189676

Hybrid v13 --- Base: JW4 2.3.6
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1200177

JellyBeanRom JW4 --- Base: JW4 2.3.6
--- Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1260709
16th April 2012, 08:10 PM |#387  
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Unhappy I'm a Noob :'(
it says to "Click PDA and select *.tar.md5" but I only have *tar. I tried to rename it but it didn't change anything...

If there are other files too, that are needed to be put in Odin program, can anyone send other files too? Or at least give the link for them. I have only the one uploaded here the JW4_JW4_JW4.tar one.
16th April 2012, 08:21 PM |#388  
bidboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Devon.
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eleo

it says to "Click PDA and select *.tar.md5" but I only have *tar. I tried to rename it but it didn't change anything...

If there are other files too, that are needed to be put in Odin program, can anyone send other files too? Or at least give the link for them. I have only the one uploaded here the JW4_JW4_JW4.tar one.

Follow the instructions on first page :-

Instructions For Flashing:

Extract the firmware
Open the included Odin
Put your device in Recovery MODE (Home + Volume up + Power)
Wipe Data/Factory reset
Wipe Cache
Take Out Your battery & put it back in
Put your device into Download MODE (Home + Volume Down + Power)
Click PDA and select *.tar.md5
Then finally click START!

Don't alter anything, just put the file you downloaded into PDA.
17th April 2012, 12:07 AM |#389  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey im on darky rom 10.2.2 extreme edition with 2.3.4 xxjvq (rooted) do i have to do same procedure to get this 2.3.6 xxjw4 or first i should install 2.3.6 xxjvu and thn flash again to xxjw4 ?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
17th April 2012, 09:45 AM |#390  
jaylav's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
a question regarding myphoneexplorer... after rooting XXJW4 with CFROOT or Semaphore kernel i am not able to use the "Control Phone / Load Screenshot" function anymore. On unrooted XXJW4 and also on anyother Firmware (rooted/unrooted) everything works fine...

ny help?
17th April 2012, 04:45 PM |#391  
Senior Member
Flag Under your bed >:)
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
im done flashing the JW4 .. but there are red error when im on recover.. like music blah blah and cant datadata blah blah.. and now i got bootloop

e:faild to mount /dbdatea (invalid arguement)


copying media files...

E.failed to mount /dbdata (file exists)
e:copy dbdata media: cant mount /dbdata
your storage not preapred yet, .please use UI menu for foirmat and reboot action..

when i tried to go to recover and format data it says
E: format )volume: rfs format filed on /dev/block/stl10
Last edited by sh3nd0; 17th April 2012 at 04:49 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes