FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 33.1 | High Quality & Performance | Sense 5 | 4.18.401.3

38,445 posts
Thanks Meter: 75,699
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 05:56 AM |#2071  
Sckank's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flor°
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xotox83

Hi guys,

thanks Mike for this smooth ROM

I could find a bug with the "unlock ring". If I tried to unlock the phone the ring didn't follow while sliding with the finger. If I pull down the notification bar and press on "settings" I could unlock the phone o.O
Pulling one of the four favorite apps into the ring doesn't work, too. Only a reboot could solve this issue ... very strange. Maybe a sense related bug?

The phone was only on standby during the night.


Cheers
Chris

Yep its sense. I am still stock and got that lockscreen issue. :-\ Guess we all need that update.
 
 
16th April 2012, 06:05 AM |#2072  
williamyi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 450
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xotox83

Hi guys,

thanks Mike for this smooth ROM

I could find a bug with the "unlock ring". If I tried to unlock the phone the ring didn't follow while sliding with the finger. If I pull down the notification bar and press on "settings" I could unlock the phone o.O
Pulling one of the four favorite apps into the ring doesn't work, too. Only a reboot could solve this issue ... very strange. Maybe a sense related bug?

The phone was only on standby during the night.


Cheers
Chris

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sckank

Yep its sense. I am still stock and got that lockscreen issue. :-\ Guess we all need that update.

Hmm, that's strange. I have not encountered such problem in both stock and ARHD rom. Unlocking via the ring or apps all works fine here.
16th April 2012, 06:09 AM |#2073  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamyi

Hmm, that's strange. I have not encountered such problem in both stock and ARHD rom. Unlocking via the ring or apps all works fine here.

yeah it's the first time I have got this bug. Really strange. But unlocking via notification bar works - don't know why. Seems to be a feature
Last edited by xotox83; 16th April 2012 at 06:20 AM.
16th April 2012, 06:21 AM |#2074  
Sckank's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flor°
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
I only got it once myself. I went into settings and changed lockscreen and back again to fix it without rebooting.
16th April 2012, 06:46 AM |#2075  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,699
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lo_RaT_PeNaT

mike, all the mods you are creating, already included in its latest 1.2.3 rom?

No mate, both needed to be flashed separately.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Nexus
16th April 2012, 07:21 AM |#2076  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I just flash the 1.2.3 Rom

Factory reset
wipe cache
wipe battery stats
Flash super wipe file
Flash ADRN 1.2.3

but appears that the phone does't want to charge when turn off.

Should I turn off fastboot? or leave it check?

Update: Now its charging good. But Im trying to enter in the recovery and It shows very quick the cwm but boots the phone back .
Last edited by efrommel; 16th April 2012 at 07:41 AM.
16th April 2012, 07:54 AM |#2077  
leith51's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 778
 
Donate to Me
More
Question? Mine is locked to network wot will happen by flashing a custom Rom built on a WWE version as my software is 126.110.5

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA
16th April 2012, 07:57 AM |#2078  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
My problem is that I cant enter to recovery when I press recovery rapidly starts the phone. Should I flash the stock recovery ?
16th April 2012, 07:58 AM |#2079  
williamyi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 450
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xotox83

sometimes I've got the same issue with starting the recovery. Try it 2 or 3 times, you'll see it will work

+1, without APM or some other restart apps, I found it is hard to get into boatloader with the 1st attempt

BTW, wanna ask, where is the nandroid backup stored in the phone. I check through the phone storage and I couldn't find it
16th April 2012, 08:02 AM |#2080  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by efrommel

My problem is that I cant enter to recovery when I press recovery rapidly starts the phone. Should I flash the stock recovery ?

that it rapidly starts the phone is just normal. i had that too until i done a mistake in installing a update.zip.

but please tell me your idea to go back to stock recovery...

---------- Post added at 09:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by xotox83

sometimes I've got the same issue with starting the recovery. Try it 2 or 3 times, you'll see it will work

no chance...i tried id now for at least 5 times...every time i waited over 2 mins and it dont boot into recovery...it freezing by htc quietly brilliant...
16th April 2012, 08:04 AM |#2081  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Ok, but I cant enter to CWM recovery I flash it again and nothing keeps doing the same
Last edited by efrommel; 16th April 2012 at 08:07 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, android revolution hd, arhd, best custom rom, epic custom rom, fastest sense rom, htc one x, htc sense 4.5 / 4+, ice cream sandwich, latest rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes