Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

|i'm dead| |please close| |discontinued|

OP BiteBlaze

16th April 2012, 06:36 AM   |  #581  
Member
Flag Roseau
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Freezing
kindle keeps freezing after loading this rom . what should i use to flash this rom? TWRP or CWM. what am i doing wrong?
16th April 2012, 07:00 AM   |  #582  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Just flashed it. Very clean and sleek, I love how it runs so far.

Only been playing with it 15 minutes but right off the bat I noticed 2 weird things.

1. Why is there voice search at top? We can't use voice search.
2. Why is there chrome beta? When you try to use it, it says you need android 4.0 or higher.

Will be checking everything else, but just noticed this so far.

Very fast when using browser and market so far, home screen, settings, menus all very fast and so nice to look at and use.
Last edited by Android16; 16th April 2012 at 07:13 AM.
16th April 2012, 07:30 AM   |  #583  
Senior Member
Flag Bled
Thanks Meter: 53
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donsam

kindle keeps freezing after loading this rom . what should i use to flash this rom? TWRP or CWM. what am i doing wrong?

Can you describe the symptoms a bit better? It could just be that your Fire doesn't handle the overclock very good.

---------- Post added at 05:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:29 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Android16

Just flashed it. Very clean and sleek, I love how it runs so far.

Only been playing with it 15 minutes but right off the bat I noticed 2 weird things.

1. Why is there voice search at top? We can't use voice search.
added: It seems there is a possibility to have a mic on Kindle. Check this out: http://liliputing.com/2011/11/add-a-...w-dollars.html
2. Why is there chrome beta? When you try to use it, it says you need android 4.0 or higher.

Will be checking everything else, but just noticed this so far.

Very fast when using browser and market so far, home screen, settings, menus all very fast and so nice to look at and use.

1. How do you use voice search without a mic?
2. There was a user comment previously that we should update Chrome thru Google Play and then it should work.
Last edited by milanche; 16th April 2012 at 07:33 AM.
16th April 2012, 08:18 AM   |  #584  
Member
Flag Roseau
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
when it boots for the first time it runs a little and then the entire screen freezes and nothing responds. i have to hold down the power button and restart the kindle. when it boots the same thing happens again.
16th April 2012, 08:38 AM   |  #585  
Senior Member
Flag Bled
Thanks Meter: 53
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donsam

when it boots for the first time it runs a little and then the entire screen freezes and nothing responds. i have to hold down the power button and restart the kindle. when it boots the same thing happens again.

Go in to the Settings > Performance > CPU ... > and lower the CPU clock to eg. 600 min / 1200 max. And don't forget to tick "Set CPU on boot". Report if it helps.

Maybe you could set the clock (max) even lower to be sure.
16th April 2012, 09:58 AM   |  #586  
Junior Member
Flag capri
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
hi to all. tonight ive flashed the rom played for 30 minutes and after power off the tablet ... now i power on and the battery is empty!!! why?
16th April 2012, 10:07 AM   |  #587  
garymachete's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Issaquah
Thanks Meter: 114
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by capridream

hi to all. tonight ive flashed the rom played for 30 minutes and after power off the tablet ... now i power on and the battery is empty!!! why?

Probably cuz this rom doesn't have deep sleep setup.
16th April 2012, 10:19 AM   |  #588  
stocaprimo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 6
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by capridream

hi to all. tonight ive flashed the rom played for 30 minutes and after power off the tablet ... now i power on and the battery is empty!!! why?

Press the button til it shuts down ( ~10 seconds ), the power menu is bugged.
16th April 2012, 10:21 AM   |  #589  
Junior Member
Flag capri
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
I dont know. Youtube crash in the search menu. I knoe that hd is not supported yet but the other video?

Sent from my HuaweiU8650 using XDA
16th April 2012, 10:52 AM   |  #590  
Junior Member
Flag capri
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
@Stocaprimo : i will retry. For the no hd videos ?
Sent from my HuaweiU8650 using XDA

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9 reloaded, cool ics rom, ics kindle fire, kindle fire cm9, reloadedrom™
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes