Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Noob-friendly] Goldcard SPL Downgrade Method; No Android-Phone and/or custom wires!

OP KlausWidraw

16th April 2012, 08:41 AM   |  #21  
iconata's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burgas
Thanks Meter: 60
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarysFetus

I haven't tested, but I'm 95% sure that this method will fix your phone.

To enter USB Host Mode, shut down your phone and then press power+camera+volume-down for about 10 sec. The phone doesn't need to be connected to a pc.

Regards, Klaus

hm... i held the buttons just now for about 1 minute and nothing.. it just displays that screen.. any other suggestions?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20120416_092024.jpg
Views:	270
Size:	216.4 KB
ID:	1006600  
16th April 2012, 09:58 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Those Y cables are pretty much the same as custom ones. You still need to buy them =.= its just well written with links to each rom which is the only thing i found useful
16th April 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #23  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by iconata

hm... i held the buttons just now for about 1 minute and nothing.. it just displays that screen.. any other suggestions?

if you want you can try my post at other thread regarding goldcard. I attach a picture of my setup with the Y cable.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ttblondey For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #24  
lordmago's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Venice
Thanks Meter: 23
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iconata

hm... i held the buttons just now for about 1 minute and nothing.. it just displays that screen.. any other suggestions?

This was also my screen... And with Y-usb cable and goldcard solved the problem...
With little euros, I bought cable and plugs
17th April 2012, 09:14 AM   |  #25  
iconata's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burgas
Thanks Meter: 60
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmago

This was also my screen... And with Y-usb cable and goldcard solved the problem...
With little euros, I bought cable and plugs

guys look at the first picture.. that's a bricked bootloader.. now look at the second.. that's a halfbricked bootloader.. what's the difference you ask? the difference is that on the halfbricked you can enter usb host mode.. how did i fix it? i send a cab that contained an update to bootloader v5.12 (mine was 4.65) and it worked! now i can try the method in the first post
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20120416_092024.jpg
Views:	343
Size:	216.4 KB
ID:	1008682   Click image for larger version

Name:	20120417_100433.jpg
Views:	435
Size:	247.1 KB
ID:	1008683   Click image for larger version

Name:	20120417_100926.jpg
Views:	372
Size:	201.8 KB
ID:	1008684  
18th April 2012, 01:57 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Is there any other way to buy those cables etc outside of US and Canada?
18th April 2012, 02:30 AM   |  #27  
Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 17
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
7 Pro and Arrive use the "GOLDIMG.nbh"

http://www.mediafire.com/?2618cdtzljbbasa

There is the file for the Arrive CDMA (GOLD_C). I don't know if this is the same for the GSM 7 Pro (GOLD).
Last edited by jeffc313; 18th April 2012 at 02:34 AM. Reason: added link
The Following User Says Thank You to jeffc313 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 09:51 AM   |  #28  
KlausWidraw's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 85
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekiller99

Is there any other way to buy those cables etc outside of US and Canada?

Sure, these sort of cables are at least available in most local amazon stores at well. I bought them from germany.
Last edited by KlausWidraw; 18th April 2012 at 09:54 AM.
18th April 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #29  
aramadsanar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
hi, i tried your method, but it didn't work
18th April 2012, 05:11 PM   |  #30  
KlausWidraw's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 85
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by aramadsanar

hi, i tried your method, but it didn't work

Please specify what went wrong. I am sure I can make it work.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
downgrade spl, goldcard
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes