FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

ICS test firmware tackling Wi-Fi and HDMI issues

37 posts
Thanks Meter: 47
 
By courville, Member on 16th March 2012, 10:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th April 2012, 10:59 AM |#111  
Member
Flag HCMC/Paris
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Works great now with my Belkin router (still had disconnections problems with 4.0.5)
Thanks a lot!

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using XDA Premium HD app
 
 
9th April 2012, 01:01 PM |#112  
Junior Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up
I tried the test rom (4.0.6) and my HDMI problem, described here seems to be gone. The mediacenter GUI is now flawless in transitions, doesn't do video tearing anymore. I'm waiting for final 4.0.6 now and surdu_petru's custom rom
10th April 2012, 02:50 PM |#113  
Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
sorry - 4.0.6. didn't change anything with WiFi for me (G9/80/250) ...still permanently "reconnecting", plus freezes...more than before (during wlan-activity, connected via a second router that *does* work still and did so since HC)

14th April 2012, 11:25 AM |#114  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ducatisto

sorry - 4.0.6. didn't change anything with WiFi for me (G9/80/250) ...still permanently "reconnecting", plus freezes...more than before (during wlan-activity, connected via a second router that *does* work still and did so since HC)

Try changing router security settings. Such as mixed mode.
15th April 2012, 12:06 PM |#115  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by szanalmas

Try changing router security settings. Such as mixed mode.

Well on my side, i've already tried that, and it does not fix anything.

There is a real known issue about this.

All we can do is to wait for Archos to release a new update.
16th April 2012, 08:53 AM |#116  
Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
...exactly. besides, I have three smartphones and four tablets here (from windows mobile 6.1 to ICS...) and they ALL connect and transfer without a hickup, the only exception being my brand new archos g9/80. This indeed is going to be ridiculous, selling stuff that fails in places where all have gone before. I already ordered a Samsung 7.7 and will sell the archos then. Y'know - I don't buy a car and then wait for months to see them fix the lights.


Sent from my Dell Streak using xda premium
16th April 2012, 04:11 PM |#117  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
One more bored locks and reboots please solve the problem as soon as possible

Archos 101G9 1.2Ghz Version
19th April 2012, 03:59 PM |#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Can anyone on 4.0.6. test say whether the android version is still 4.0.3. or updated to 4.0.4.?
19th April 2012, 04:02 PM |#119  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Still Android 4.0.3
Last edited by arctablet; 19th April 2012 at 04:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to arctablet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 05:23 AM |#120  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Didn't work for me, report enclosed. Thanks
20th April 2012, 08:05 AM |#121  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
rooted and switch the gonvernor to ondemand no more locks and reboots for two days

Archos 101G9 Turbo Version

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes