Post Reply

ICS test firmware tackling Wi-Fi and HDMI issues

OP courville

6th April 2012, 10:59 AM   |  #111  
Member
Flag HCMC/Paris
Thanks Meter: 12
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Works great now with my Belkin router (still had disconnections problems with 4.0.5)
Thanks a lot!

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using XDA Premium HD app
9th April 2012, 01:01 PM   |  #112  
Junior Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thumbs up
I tried the test rom (4.0.6) and my HDMI problem, described here seems to be gone. The mediacenter GUI is now flawless in transitions, doesn't do video tearing anymore. I'm waiting for final 4.0.6 now and surdu_petru's custom rom
10th April 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #113  
Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
sorry - 4.0.6. didn't change anything with WiFi for me (G9/80/250) ...still permanently "reconnecting", plus freezes...more than before (during wlan-activity, connected via a second router that *does* work still and did so since HC)

14th April 2012, 11:25 AM   |  #114  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ducatisto

sorry - 4.0.6. didn't change anything with WiFi for me (G9/80/250) ...still permanently "reconnecting", plus freezes...more than before (during wlan-activity, connected via a second router that *does* work still and did so since HC)

Try changing router security settings. Such as mixed mode.
15th April 2012, 12:06 PM   |  #115  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by szanalmas

Try changing router security settings. Such as mixed mode.

Well on my side, i've already tried that, and it does not fix anything.

There is a real known issue about this.

All we can do is to wait for Archos to release a new update.
16th April 2012, 08:53 AM   |  #116  
Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
...exactly. besides, I have three smartphones and four tablets here (from windows mobile 6.1 to ICS...) and they ALL connect and transfer without a hickup, the only exception being my brand new archos g9/80. This indeed is going to be ridiculous, selling stuff that fails in places where all have gone before. I already ordered a Samsung 7.7 and will sell the archos then. Y'know - I don't buy a car and then wait for months to see them fix the lights.


Sent from my Dell Streak using xda premium
16th April 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #117  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
One more bored locks and reboots please solve the problem as soon as possible

Archos 101G9 1.2Ghz Version
19th April 2012, 03:59 PM   |  #118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
Can anyone on 4.0.6. test say whether the android version is still 4.0.3. or updated to 4.0.4.?
19th April 2012, 04:02 PM   |  #119  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Still Android 4.0.3
Last edited by arctablet; 19th April 2012 at 04:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to arctablet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 05:23 AM   |  #120  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Didn't work for me, report enclosed. Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes