Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Lag

OP blackangel104

14th April 2012, 03:01 AM   |  #1  
blackangel104's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Monroe, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 22
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
My phone is lagging really bad, any idea on how to stop it?

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA
14th April 2012, 03:17 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
We're going to need more info.
What exactly is lagging? The phone in general or your keyboard?

Are you running stock? Or on a ROM?

Does this persist after you restart? Or have you had your phone on for months straight?

Are you running a bunch of Apps/Widgets? How much free space memory and RAM do you have?
14th April 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Mamou
Thanks Meter: 36
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
My bros x2 lags. Its gotta be the blur...

Sent from my MB870 using XDA
14th April 2012, 06:30 AM   |  #4  
CadenH's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Not necessarily. I can get cm7 to lag. I imagine the lag is caused by too many processes at one time.

Sent from my MB870 using xda premium
14th April 2012, 08:11 AM   |  #5  
trafalger888's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 224
 
971 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I have a lot lesa after using the second core script on eclipse 2.1 virtually none now

Sent from my DROID X2 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to trafalger888 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 08:07 PM   |  #6  
CadenH's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trafalger888

I have a lot lesa after using the second core script on eclipse 2.1 virtually none now

Sent from my DROID X2 using xda premium

Hows your battery life though?

Sent from my MB870 using xda premium
14th April 2012, 11:38 PM   |  #7  
trafalger888's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 224
 
971 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CadenH

Hows your battery life though?

Sent from my MB870 using xda premium

Good moderate to heavy use at work I don't have anymore noticable drain

Sent from my DROID X2 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 09:55 AM   |  #8  
blackangel104's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Monroe, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 22
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Its stock gingerbread, rooted.

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA
16th April 2012, 09:58 AM   |  #9  
blackangel104's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Monroe, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 22
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
And its my phone in general, I have to restart it to make it stop but it comes back. I've had my phone for about 3 months. Kinda wishing I had kept att and my Atrix ...

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA
16th April 2012, 05:42 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Mamou
Thanks Meter: 36
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I bet its the blur. Flash a custom rom...

Sent from my MB870 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes