FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[rom] mokee os - u9000 2.37d sakura

15th April 2012, 05:41 PM |#91  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
thanks both of you for the suggestions......
 
 
16th April 2012, 07:36 AM |#92  
pr@x's Avatar
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
By mistake i changed the language!!!!
And no english language in selection list
Help please
16th April 2012, 07:39 AM |#93  
zukriaksah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 349
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pr@x

By mistake i changed the language!!!!
And no english language in selection list
Help please

Just go to cwm, wipe dalvik & cache, reflash the rom, boot system

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to zukriaksah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 07:45 AM |#94  
pr@x's Avatar
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thanks zuk. you are great.
I did it already
16th April 2012, 11:10 AM |#95  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pr@x

By mistake i changed the language!!!!
And no english language in selection list
Help please

you could've just tried to set "ro.product.locale.launguage=EN" in /system/build.prop

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

I used files from sharp stock rom for that two folders, u can try with cm7.2 @ 7.1, or miui 1.11.4, .11 @ .25

Sent from my U9000 using xda premium

used files from CM7.2 and now it works!! yaay!!
16th April 2012, 12:11 PM |#96  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
I've made a patch that fixes every problem i know with mokee. Please test it out and report

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24916457
16th April 2012, 12:30 PM |#97  
vivekb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee

I've made a patch that fixes every problem i know with mokee. Please test it out and report

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24916457

what are those because I already Installed GPS one and Headset Fix patch for Mokee, have you done anything more .....
16th April 2012, 12:41 PM |#98  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekb

what are those because I already Installed GPS one and Headset Fix patch for Mokee, have you done anything more .....

it includes everything; just read the post. Its for those who don't want to waste time searching for patches.....

for u it can fix feedback and busybox.

READ THE POST!
Last edited by whyzee; 16th April 2012 at 12:44 PM.
17th April 2012, 02:56 AM |#99  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 878
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee

I've made a patch that fixes every problem i know with mokee. Please test it out and report

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24916457

Just tried your patch, it said aborted. So I guess it doesn't work. I am booting up and will reboot into OR and try again.

---------- Post added at 09:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:49 PM ----------

OMG How do I get back into Recovery? Wow


Clockworkmod recovery isn't working


Nevermind I got it. Close one lol. This ROM isn't the super ROM I have seen people describe it as. personally I think it is awful, no offense I appreciate your work porting it but the performance is horrible and I just do not like it, not for me I guess. Not a fan of the MIUi plus too much chinese in the ROM. Thanks again bud it's just not for me. Runs slow and stiff, no smoothness.


***Sorry if I sounded rude, I am very appreciative of you sharing all your work good buddy.
Last edited by LibertyMonger; 17th April 2012 at 03:25 AM.
17th April 2012, 03:26 AM |#100  
vivekb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
LibertyMonger, although different people have different opinion, but calling mokee awful is very strange .... because I totaly disagree with you over some point
1. smooth like GB MIUI at par
2. apart from browser and adblock, there is no chinese in the ROM at all
3. Slow ? not for me
4. Lots of customization option available
5. can play HD games smoothly
6. GPS LOck is working greatly(5 to 10 second to get lock)
7. MUSIC also with good quality.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes