FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

USB Ethernet Adapter - Which brand is Working

12th April 2012, 01:10 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Damnit the Youtube one wont ship to Canada
 
 
14th April 2012, 12:18 PM |#22  
Deathmo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
This one works too.

LevelOne USB 2.0 Fast Ethernet Adapter

http://www.amazon.de/LevelOne-USB-Fa...d_rhf_gw_p_t_1

Got the same speed as PC.
Speeds in sig.
The Following User Says Thank You to Deathmo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 06:43 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanx, Deathmo, ordered one and on it's way to Holland!
16th April 2012, 08:35 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disturb3d1

This also works!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYGv-...87501087653A16

link to this one? Sorry, I can't get to youtube from my network
16th April 2012, 01:14 PM |#25  
rndmnss's Avatar
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1stGenRex

link to this one? Sorry, I can't get to youtube from my network

Here you go:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...SIN=B003VSTDFG
The Following User Says Thank You to rndmnss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 03:31 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I'm using a pluggable USB with the USB adapter that Asus sells to type this message. Plugged it in and up popped a notification indicating a wired Ethernet had been detected and provides an option to switch between dhcp and static addressing

Seems to work like a champ

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
18th April 2012, 07:53 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master Mace

Thanx, Deathmo, ordered one and on it's way to Holland!

And it's in and works! Who however at ASUS came up with the idea that as soon as your screen goes of, the connection is terminated???? I want to choose that myself!
18th April 2012, 07:58 PM |#28  
nategodin's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangor, ME
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
[QUOTE=nramprabhu;24441136]There are lots of USB ethernet adapters around, Just wanted to share my experience .

First i bought this , Which is not working with Prime . Prime is not even recognizing this one.



http://www.amazon.com/over-Cat5-Exte...554607&sr=8-11

That first one you bought isn't really an ethernet adapter... it's a pair of adapters that allow you to turn an ethernet cable into a USB extension cable by giving you a male USB plug on one end and a female USB port on the other.

I have a TrendNet TU2-ET100, a bit bulky but works fine with the Prime.
19th April 2012, 01:06 PM |#29  
rndmnss's Avatar
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InsaneNutter

The Belkin one looks by far the nicest, I have always found them to make quality products too.

Amazon.com sell it for $5 cheaper and will ship to the UK (and i presume Europe too): http://www.amazon.com/Belkin-F4U047-.../dp/B005UUY24A

Got mine in the mail today. Works great and looks good too. My Prime recognised it straight away. Thanks for the link...
19th April 2012, 10:11 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This one works for me but not in dhcp its crash my box works well in fixed IP
Digitus 11003469
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes