5,814,939 Members 46,234 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] 2.3.6 Sonya v4 AtriXperia - Atrix 2 GSM * 04/28/2012* Update 2-Reboot,Bravia

Tip us?
 
rob219
Old
#111  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 481
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: here and there

 
DONATE TO ME
what kernel is on this? i didnt check when i installed the rom and i just did the razr bootloader bypass with out a problem and was seeing if the kernel changed. i dont think it did anything but just wondering
 
Deliberate
Old
#112  
Deliberate's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,083
Posts: 1,930
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219 View Post
what kernel is on this? i didnt check when i installed the rom and i just did the razr bootloader bypass with out a problem and was seeing if the kernel changed. i dont think it did anything but just wondering
This rom will not change your kernel.
 
rob219
Old
#113  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 481
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: here and there

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate View Post
This rom will not change your kernel.
i know but the razr bootloader bypass does. anyway i dont believe it worked because i checked and it not the same kernel the razr changes to after running the mod.
 
iamonlyafigment
Old
#114  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 94
Join Date: Sep 2005
Default Really like the rom

I really like the rom but does anyone know if it's possible to add motoblur back. I'm not so big on the the blur Launcher I just really like the blur app drawer. The ability to filter the apps on groups without putting "folders" into the actual app drawer. Or does anyone know of a launcher / appdrawer replacement that can do the same thing
Figgy
 
Deliberate
Old
#115  
Deliberate's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,083
Posts: 1,930
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219 View Post
i know but the razr bootloader bypass does. anyway i dont believe it worked because i checked and it not the same kernel the razr changes to after running the mod.
Oh man your a gutsy guy for trying that!
 
rob219
Old
#116  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 481
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: here and there

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate View Post
Oh man your a gutsy guy for trying that!
i figured at worst it would brick and id run the fastboot script and just have to reroot and everything, but hey its was worth it. i didnt brick my phone, and if it would have worked i would have posted it and that would be a big step up for new kernels and roms. i believe someone is already porting it to our phone though.
 
Deliberate
Old
#117  
Deliberate's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,083
Posts: 1,930
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219 View Post
i figured at worst it would brick and id run the fastboot script and just have to reroot and everything, but hey its was worth it. i didnt brick my phone, and if it would have worked i would have posted it and that would be a big step up for new kernels and roms. i believe someone is already porting it to our phone though.
Yup. I'd have to look up who again though! So then it didn't work?
 
rob219
Old
#118  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 481
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: here and there

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate View Post
Yup. I'd have to look up who again though! So then it didn't work?
I pretty sure it didnt. The only way i know to confirm it is to have the same kernel after it reboots and it didnt change my kernel. The zip flashed in recovery, and the commands you run in the terminal ran as they should and rebooted the phone, but thats all i got.
 
Deliberate
Old
#119  
Deliberate's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,083
Posts: 1,930
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219 View Post
I pretty sure it didnt. The only way i know to confirm it is to have the same kernel after it reboots and it didnt change my kernel. The zip flashed in recovery, and the commands you run in the terminal ran as they should and rebooted the phone, but thats all i got.
But It did change your kernel?
 
rob219
Old
#120  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 481
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: here and there

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate View Post
But I did change your kernel?
No, it didnt

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes