FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[ROM] 2.3.6 Sonya v4 AtriXperia - Atrix 2 GSM * 04/28/2012* Update 2-Reboot,Bravia

851 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
By rdavisct, Senior Member on 6th April 2012, 03:41 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 12:16 PM |#111  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here and there
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
what kernel is on this? i didnt check when i installed the rom and i just did the razr bootloader bypass with out a problem and was seeing if the kernel changed. i dont think it did anything but just wondering
 
 
16th April 2012, 12:51 PM |#112  
Deliberate's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 3,306
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219

what kernel is on this? i didnt check when i installed the rom and i just did the razr bootloader bypass with out a problem and was seeing if the kernel changed. i dont think it did anything but just wondering

This rom will not change your kernel.
16th April 2012, 12:53 PM |#113  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here and there
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate

This rom will not change your kernel.

i know but the razr bootloader bypass does. anyway i dont believe it worked because i checked and it not the same kernel the razr changes to after running the mod.
16th April 2012, 12:54 PM |#114  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Really like the rom
I really like the rom but does anyone know if it's possible to add motoblur back. I'm not so big on the the blur Launcher I just really like the blur app drawer. The ability to filter the apps on groups without putting "folders" into the actual app drawer. Or does anyone know of a launcher / appdrawer replacement that can do the same thing
16th April 2012, 01:09 PM |#115  
Deliberate's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 3,306
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219

i know but the razr bootloader bypass does. anyway i dont believe it worked because i checked and it not the same kernel the razr changes to after running the mod.

Oh man your a gutsy guy for trying that!
16th April 2012, 01:13 PM |#116  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here and there
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate

Oh man your a gutsy guy for trying that!

i figured at worst it would brick and id run the fastboot script and just have to reroot and everything, but hey its was worth it. i didnt brick my phone, and if it would have worked i would have posted it and that would be a big step up for new kernels and roms. i believe someone is already porting it to our phone though.
16th April 2012, 01:16 PM |#117  
Deliberate's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 3,306
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219

i figured at worst it would brick and id run the fastboot script and just have to reroot and everything, but hey its was worth it. i didnt brick my phone, and if it would have worked i would have posted it and that would be a big step up for new kernels and roms. i believe someone is already porting it to our phone though.

Yup. I'd have to look up who again though! So then it didn't work?
16th April 2012, 01:20 PM |#118  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here and there
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate

Yup. I'd have to look up who again though! So then it didn't work?

I pretty sure it didnt. The only way i know to confirm it is to have the same kernel after it reboots and it didnt change my kernel. The zip flashed in recovery, and the commands you run in the terminal ran as they should and rebooted the phone, but thats all i got.
16th April 2012, 02:33 PM |#119  
Deliberate's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 3,306
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219

I pretty sure it didnt. The only way i know to confirm it is to have the same kernel after it reboots and it didnt change my kernel. The zip flashed in recovery, and the commands you run in the terminal ran as they should and rebooted the phone, but thats all i got.

But It did change your kernel?
16th April 2012, 02:34 PM |#120  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here and there
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate

But I did change your kernel?

No, it didnt
16th April 2012, 11:22 PM |#121  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok i never restored before because i try to stay with flashing cause i understand it more. So i downloaded the rom onto my sdcard and when i went to restore it only had my backups that i made to my other roms. I put the rom in that backups folder too and it doesnt show up. is there something else i need to do?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes