Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,128 Members 40,573 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV]Ultimate AOSP ICS Testing Arena [Always Updating]

Tip us?
 
come at me bro
Old
#371  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 692
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
logcat pls

also if you can, a radio log

Code:
adb logcat -b radio > radiolog.txt
lmftmf Old
#372  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by come at me bro View Post
logcat pls

also if you can, a radio log

Code:
adb logcat -b radio > radiolog.txt
I'm not using a Linux box at this time unless there's a way to get it working with windows?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
 
zacgoesrawr
Old
(Last edited by zacgoesrawr; 16th April 2012 at 07:39 AM.)
#373  
zacgoesrawr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 190
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bay Area, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmftmf View Post
Did you get a message saying that your Sim card could not be found

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
i actually did not!

and i'd give a logcat except I switched back to Dark Raider.
MacBook Pro Retina 2012, 2.3GHz Quad Core (3.3GHz Turbo)/ 16GB RAM OS X Mountain Lion

iMac 27in Late 2011 3.4 i7 Quad Core OS X Lion 10.7.3 & Windows 7

Zotac Z-Box HD-ID11 OSx86 / Ubuntu / Windows 8

iPhone 5 iOS 6.0.1

Nexus 7 32GB Wi-Fi
lmftmf Old
#374  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacgoesrawr View Post
i actually did not!

and i'd give a logcat except I switched back to Dark Raider.
Interesting, I think that happened because i didnt flash the boot img that syn had provided. I just had the kozmi kernel. hmmm? anyways beta 3.8 seems exactly the same no wifi no radio things like that.
 
come at me bro
Old
(Last edited by come at me bro; 16th April 2012 at 01:58 PM.)
#375  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 692
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmftmf View Post
I'm not using a Linux box at this time unless there's a way to get it working with windows?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
I'm thinking since its not an HTC rom its not a HTC phone per say

In other words I'm thinking we need something other then the HTC drivers to logcat even though we can still fast boot and get the CPU to connect to the device

Most likely wrong but its a idea
I know i was able to connect on the very first builds


Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
If I've helped you out hit the "Thanks" button or buy me a beer
 
zacgoesrawr
Old
(Last edited by zacgoesrawr; 16th April 2012 at 03:55 PM.)
#376  
zacgoesrawr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 190
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bay Area, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
logcat worked for me?
i was using adb for mac
adb isn't HTC only, it's actually all android
MacBook Pro Retina 2012, 2.3GHz Quad Core (3.3GHz Turbo)/ 16GB RAM OS X Mountain Lion

iMac 27in Late 2011 3.4 i7 Quad Core OS X Lion 10.7.3 & Windows 7

Zotac Z-Box HD-ID11 OSx86 / Ubuntu / Windows 8

iPhone 5 iOS 6.0.1

Nexus 7 32GB Wi-Fi
 
come at me bro
Old
(Last edited by come at me bro; 16th April 2012 at 04:44 PM.)
#377  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 692
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacgoesrawr View Post
logcat worked for me?
i was using adb for mac
adb isn't HTC only, it's actually all android
I'm saying maybe we need a aosp driver or something to dump log cats on windows idk
Edit
Like we do not have the correct driver
I think everyone knows the command to dump a log cat christx

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
If I've helped you out hit the "Thanks" button or buy me a beer
 
christx
Old
#378  
christx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 159
Join Date: Sep 2010
you can issue the logcat command within adb...

https://sites.google.com/site/androi...to-a-text-file

To save LogCat to a text file open up a terminal window and type:
adb logcat -d > logcat.txt
The Following User Says Thank You to christx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
lmftmf Old
#379  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Anybody else flashed the 3.8 build?
 
esloan
Old
#380  
esloan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 424
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Tried it with the same results as 3.7
Device: Nexus 5
Rom: Slimkat 3.4
Kernel: faux 011 (3.4+ Hybrid/UV/OC/FauxSound/Intelliplug/demand)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Old Device: HTC Vivid HTC Tilt2

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes