FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[DEV]Ultimate AOSP ICS Testing Arena [Always Updating]

1,526 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,300
 
By synergye, Senior Member on 25th March 2012, 10:56 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 04:38 AM |#371  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
logcat pls

also if you can, a radio log

Code:
adb logcat -b radio > radiolog.txt
 
 
lmftmf
16th April 2012, 04:48 AM |#372  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by come at me bro

logcat pls

also if you can, a radio log

Code:
adb logcat -b radio > radiolog.txt

I'm not using a Linux box at this time unless there's a way to get it working with windows?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 07:36 AM |#373  
zacgoesrawr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 80
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmftmf

Did you get a message saying that your Sim card could not be found

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium

i actually did not!

and i'd give a logcat except I switched back to Dark Raider.
Last edited by zacgoesrawr; 16th April 2012 at 07:39 AM.
lmftmf
16th April 2012, 10:53 AM |#374  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacgoesrawr

i actually did not!

and i'd give a logcat except I switched back to Dark Raider.

Interesting, I think that happened because i didnt flash the boot img that syn had provided. I just had the kozmi kernel. hmmm? anyways beta 3.8 seems exactly the same no wifi no radio things like that.
16th April 2012, 01:40 PM |#375  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmftmf

I'm not using a Linux box at this time unless there's a way to get it working with windows?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium

I'm thinking since its not an HTC rom its not a HTC phone per say

In other words I'm thinking we need something other then the HTC drivers to logcat even though we can still fast boot and get the CPU to connect to the device

Most likely wrong but its a idea
I know i was able to connect on the very first builds


Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
Last edited by come at me bro; 16th April 2012 at 01:58 PM.
16th April 2012, 03:30 PM |#376  
zacgoesrawr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 80
 
Donate to Me
More
logcat worked for me?
i was using adb for mac
adb isn't HTC only, it's actually all android
Last edited by zacgoesrawr; 16th April 2012 at 03:55 PM.
16th April 2012, 03:56 PM |#377  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacgoesrawr

logcat worked for me?
i was using adb for mac
adb isn't HTC only, it's actually all android

I'm saying maybe we need a aosp driver or something to dump log cats on windows idk
Edit
Like we do not have the correct driver
I think everyone knows the command to dump a log cat christx

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
Last edited by come at me bro; 16th April 2012 at 04:44 PM.
16th April 2012, 04:40 PM |#378  
christx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
you can issue the logcat command within adb...

https://sites.google.com/site/androi...to-a-text-file

To save LogCat to a text file open up a terminal window and type:
adb logcat -d > logcat.txt
The Following User Says Thank You to christx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
lmftmf
16th April 2012, 04:57 PM |#379  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anybody else flashed the 3.8 build?
16th April 2012, 06:19 PM |#380  
esloan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville, Arkansas
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Tried it with the same results as 3.7
lmftmf
16th April 2012, 06:30 PM |#381  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by esloan

Tried it with the same results as 3.7

Yep thats what i figured. No message about a missing sim card?

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes