Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RECOVERY] CWM 5.5.0.4 For Acer A100

OP ptesmoke

16th April 2012, 06:57 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Flag Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 16
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptesmoke

your 100% correct :D . working on a fix right now. any other bugs? can everyone mount USB in recovery? mine doesn't work but I'm having mtp driver issues last few days

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium

Yeah, ditto on the no usb mount in recovery, and I'm not having any issues to mount from within android.
16th April 2012, 02:44 PM   |  #22  
mapaz04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 83
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Aww yeah!
Im flashing as soon as I get home...

I currently have 2 different recoveries that I keep going back and forth on... This will definately take some time away from "selecting the better one" jejeje

Thanks to all the DEVS for making this possible!!! Pure Awesomeness!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to mapaz04 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 04:02 PM   |  #23  
ptesmoke's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cold Lake
Thanks Meter: 732
 
2,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
edit: Check OP for new link, both SD cards mounting. usb mass storage in recovery will have to wait for now. backups should be correct size. thanks guys. For now, "flash from internal Sd" actually mounts your external SD, and selecting "flash zip from SD" mounts the internal SD. Not a big deal but...confusing for some any other bugs please report
Last edited by ptesmoke; 17th April 2012 at 02:44 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ptesmoke For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 03:07 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I'm having a hard time. Its will start to load up then I get an android with a red exclamation mark..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
17th April 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #25  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,057
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptesmoke

edit: Check OP for new link, both SD cards mounting. usb mass storage in recovery will have to wait for now. backups should be correct size. thanks guys. For now, "flash from internal Sd" actually mounts your external SD, and selecting "flash zip from SD" mounts the internal SD. Not a big deal but...confusing for some any other bugs please report

One observation is that it now makes backups to the internal SD card .
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdwp16

I'm having a hard time. Its will start to load up then I get an android with a red exclamation mark..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

Try this:
Code:
adb devices
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot erase recovery
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot reboot
Then try to boot into recovery.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Theonew For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdwp16

I'm having a hard time. Its will start to load up then I get an android with a red exclamation mark..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

Assuming you did everything else that leads up to installing clockworkmod....


Go to /etc/ and rename "install-recovery.sh" to "install-recovery.sh.bak"

Try to get into recovery manually or use "quickboot" (get it in the market) and reboot into recovery.....

You should be able to get into Clockworkmod now...I didn't really look extra deep into the matter past finding the fix...hope this helps
17th April 2012, 03:47 AM   |  #27  
ptesmoke's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cold Lake
Thanks Meter: 732
 
2,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theonew

One observation is that it now makes backups to the internal SD card .

yup...for now...still some tweaking needed. thanks for all your support amd feedback bud.


Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 03:47 AM   |  #28  
mapaz04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 83
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Recovery IMG... easy as 1-2-3... jejeje
Hope this is ok with you PTESMOKE...

I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH THAT THIS IS ONLY TO TRANSFER THE RECOVERY IMAGE... YOU MUST FOLLOW EVERYTHING UNTIL ITS TIME FOR CLOCKWORKMOD TO BE INSTALLED...

(You need to have Terminal Emulator for this to work, download if nessesary)

*** You can download the file directly from your tablet, no need for a PC ***

1.) Get the file attached and unzip to the /sdcard/ directory (NOT /external_sd/ which is your microSD)

2.) Open TERMINAL EMULATOR and type: su (This requires ROOT access)

3.) Then type: sh /mnt/sdcard/rec.sh

Let the fireworks burn my friends... No need for a PC to flash the RECOVERY IMAGE... jejeje

Enjoy
Attached Files
File Type: zip A100_Recovery.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.74 MB, 632 views)
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to mapaz04 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #29  
ptesmoke's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cold Lake
Thanks Meter: 732
 
2,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mapaz04

Hope this is ok with you PTESMOKE...

I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH THAT THIS IS ONLY TO TRANSFER THE RECOVERY IMAGE... YOU MUST FOLLOW EVERYTHING UNTIL ITS TIME FOR CLOCKWORKMOD TO BE INSTALLED...

(You need to have Terminal Emulator for this to work, download if nessesary)

*** You can download the file directly from your tablet, no need for a PC ***

1.) Get the file attached and unzip to the /sdcard/ directory (NOT /external_sd/ which is your microSD)

2.) Open TERMINAL EMULATOR and type: su (This requires ROOT access)

3.) Then type: sh /mnt/sdcard/rec.sh

Let the fireworks burn my friends... No need for a PC to flash the RECOVERY IMAGE... jejeje

Enjoy

i am ok with it. though if anyone has issues with that method questions will mostly ignored as fastboot is the safest and most practiced.

props for the script though! thats neat. id use it myself but it literally takes me about 30 seconds to fastboot flash.

again i dont mind because i know your just sharing knowledge...but if it does get out of hand with questions you may need to make a "guide" under your own thread so you can focus on that solely. make sense?


Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to ptesmoke For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 07:25 AM   |  #30  
Jesse6749's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag T.B.A
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,173 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mapaz04

Hope this is ok with you PTESMOKE...

I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH THAT THIS IS ONLY TO TRANSFER THE RECOVERY IMAGE... YOU MUST FOLLOW EVERYTHING UNTIL ITS TIME FOR CLOCKWORKMOD TO BE INSTALLED...

(You need to have Terminal Emulator for this to work, download if nessesary)

*** You can download the file directly from your tablet, no need for a PC ***

1.) Get the file attached and unzip to the /sdcard/ directory (NOT /external_sd/ which is your microSD)

2.) Open TERMINAL EMULATOR and type: su (This requires ROOT access)

3.) Then type: sh /mnt/sdcard/rec.sh

Let the fireworks burn my friends... No need for a PC to flash the RECOVERY IMAGE... jejeje

Enjoy

Thanks for this!!!!, my pc would not recognize my A100 using adb, but it worked perfect using terminal emulator . I would normally prefer to use adb but not sure what's up with my pc today
One question, does this backup to the external microsd card, cause the previous recovery had backed up to my internal memory, but this one backed up on my microsd card and the backup file was 767Megs compared to the previous recovery that backup file was .98Gigs. So now I have 2 backups on both internal and external cards LOL!!!
Last edited by Jesse6749; 17th April 2012 at 07:30 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer recovery, clockwork, cm9, cwm, recovery
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes