Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Root Issues Motorola Photon

OP ShawnGotBANDZ

15th April 2012, 02:36 AM   |  #1  
ShawnGotBANDZ's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hello, I'm having problems with the one click root, it goes through the steps normally but when it says "hackin yo ****" and restarts the command script says "error: phone not found"... How can I fix this error?
15th April 2012, 03:52 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Can't help you with the AIO never used, i'd do the torpedo if I were you. Has never let me down and its literally just a few instructions a monkey could follow
15th April 2012, 05:54 AM   |  #3  
TheChronicDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
actually i honestly think you could train a monkey to torpedo root hahaha

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 12:11 PM   |  #4  
ryan8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Its probably your drivers try reinstalling with latest. If still doesnt work , then try "Droid 3 root". Works perfectly for photon.

Sent not from your device!
16th April 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #5  
ShawnGotBANDZ's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thank you guys for the advice, I will try these methods when I get off work today!

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #6  
ShawnGotBANDZ's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
so I tried the droid 3 root and got this error:
"Running exploit step 3 of 3 (adding su, busybox, and superuser.apk)... FAIL!

ERROR: adb could not be granted root access via local.prop method"
17th April 2012, 08:32 AM   |  #7  
bondarun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 22
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Try installing ADB in your Machine 1st..
Do a Reboot after doing it..

Then enable Unknown source in your device and also USB debugging..

It worked for me flawless in the 1st try itself


Follow this Post. Root
18th April 2012, 02:43 PM   |  #8  
ShawnGotBANDZ's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bondarun

Try installing ADB in your Machine 1st..
Do a Reboot after doing it..

Then enable Unknown source in your device and also USB debugging..

It worked for me flawless in the 1st try itself


Follow this Post. Root


Adb was already installed with Android SDK, right? Excuse my ignorance I haven't done rooting in forever and can barely remember a lot of things

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 04:04 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnGotBANDZ

Adb was already installed with Android SDK, right? Excuse my ignorance I haven't done rooting in forever and can barely remember a lot of things

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium

Yeah it does i know I made a cmd path to get my computer to activate the bridge, I also had to go though and uninstall all my drivers and reboot and then install them again. The ones at "https:// rapidshare.com /files/1478950459/Root-Unlock-Relock.zip" i just uploaded the pack i used and QBKing77 video "How to root the Motorola Photon 4G and get Free Wifi Wireless " those set me right. just be sure to delete the spaces from the url.
20th April 2012, 02:29 AM   |  #10  
EggSpawn's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
hey, qbking777 has some great videos on youtube. real easy to fallow and he provides all the links you need. just type in photon 4g root in the search bar

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes