FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

ICS here: (more to come) (no bugs)

16th April 2012, 06:19 AM |#861  
Ljdd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
What's the proper apn settings sorry man

Sent from my SGH-I997 using XDA
 
 
16th April 2012, 06:54 AM |#862  
indymx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis, IN
Thanks Meter: 114
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Radiotsar

I had the same issue, but I figured out there was an extra step I had to take. After hanging at the Galaxy S/Cyanomod screen and rebooting into the cyan colored CWM, I had to UNMOUNT the system first. Once I did that, I followed the rest of the steps & now have CM9.
I kept wondering why I had to mount the system when it was already mounted.

Once I got back to a usable ROM with GTG's unbrick, I followed the original instructions and it worked..

Who knows why it borked the first time. I think it was due to the fact that I was at work and couldn't get to a PC to fix it. Just how things work for me.
16th April 2012, 09:35 AM |#863  
stratatak7's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Swappa Representative
Flag Blacksburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 2,536
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ljdd

What's the proper apn settings sorry man

Sent from my SGH-I997 using XDA

See my post with screenshots of APN settings that seem to work for just about everyone in Q&A. Results, obviously, may vary.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post24867545
The Following User Says Thank You to stratatak7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 01:59 PM |#864  
goobieracing's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratatak7

See my post with screenshots of APN settings that seem to work for just about everyone in Q&A. Results, obviously, may vary.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post24867545

The first apn setting to work 4 me! Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 02:37 PM |#865  
zsdersw's Avatar
Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratatak7

See my post with screenshots of APN settings that seem to work for just about everyone in Q&A. Results, obviously, may vary.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post24867545

I think this will work for me, too... I had a buddy send me a MMS to test it out and up until I entered these settings there was a "Download" button... now it just says "Downloading". It hasn't downloaded yet, though.. so I'm gonna have someone send me another MMS.
16th April 2012, 02:53 PM |#866  
Ljdd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Mines won't download maybe I should try again and has anybody ever tried getting the lte to work I kinda want to try that

Sent from my SGH-I997 using XDA
16th April 2012, 02:57 PM |#867  
Ljdd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Awesome its working now back to my lovely tasty infuse I can't wait till the camera fixed and tethering **** the BT man

Sent from my SGH-I997 using XDA
16th April 2012, 03:08 PM |#868  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 25,257
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ljdd

Mines won't download maybe I should try again and has anybody ever tried getting the lte to work I kinda want to try that

Sent from my SGH-I997 using XDA

LTE on this device is impossible, we don't have the hardware. If there were ANY way for the XMM6260 radio chipset to support LTE, Samsung wouldn't have put Qualcomm chips in their LTE devices.
16th April 2012, 03:12 PM |#869  
Ryanscool's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Denver
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

LTE on this device is impossible, we don't have the hardware. If there were ANY way for the XMM6260 radio chipset to support LTE, Samsung wouldn't have put Qualcomm chips in their LTE devices.

+1. Idk why there is a lte apn in jts cm9 lol. Knd of useless.
16th April 2012, 03:28 PM |#870  
goobieracing's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
This might help people get a little better battery life. This is how far I could unvolt my phone before it started to reboot itself. If your gonna try this make sure u don't have set on reboot checked until u know this will work on ur phone.
Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334586314829.jpg
Views:	334
Size:	49.6 KB
ID:	1007190  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes