Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,912 Members 39,365 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Should Next release have soft Key enabled ?
Yes, I want soft key enabled! 19 20.43%
No, I don't need that! 31 33.33%
I Don't care as long the new release is stable! 43 46.24%
Voters: 93. You may not vote on this poll

DISCONTINUED .: :: Zips Creamed Glacier v4.05 :: :. [DISCONTINUED]

Tip us?
 
cubanito08
Old
#1721  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jun 2008
Oye zip on 4.3 os call waiting working fine?

Sent from my glacier using XDA
 
tnpapadakos
Old
#1722  
tnpapadakos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1026
Posts: 2,874
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tampa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rldstover48 View Post
I pulled my build prop up to take a look and the only line I have in there is the hsdpa, so its OK just to plug the other lines in and reboot and see as long as their in the same section.

Thanks I'd like to check it out
you can add those other lines, that way, they help when your connection is in those modes (edge, etc.)
 
tjizzle
Old
#1723  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 274
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnpapadakos View Post
try adding this to your build.prop and see what happens:

Define TCP buffer sizes
net.tcp.buffersize.default=4096,87380,256960,4096, 16384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.hsdpa=4096,87380,256960,4096,16 384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.umts=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.gprs=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.edge=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960

had a noticable effect speeding things up for me, on any rom
Has anyone tried this procedure? Results?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
 
Bangincrazy
Old
#1724  
Bangincrazy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 354
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Schaumburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by prospero98 View Post
Here is my bug report for 4.03. Hope this helps....

1 - every reboot andriod is upgrading apps. This did keep going down but then settled at 103, and has been consistent ever since.
2 - random reboots... Not sure if this is related to number 3 below.
3 - missing sim card issues that others have discussed.
4 - lockups.... The device will lock up and require a battery pull. It is not clear what is causing this, it has happened several times during various work loads.

All of these issues appeared for me in 4.03 and did not happen in 4.02. 4.03 does seem faster then 4.02 and the battery life also seems longer in 4.03 as well.

Thanks for all the roms!!

Prospero
Have to agree with the four issues listed. I've had random reboots with the phone in my pocket and while receiving calls. The phone does lock up as if all the memory was being used, possible memory allocation issue?
 
tnpapadakos
Old
#1725  
tnpapadakos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1026
Posts: 2,874
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tampa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjizzle View Post
Has anyone tried this procedure? Results?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
really, its a pretty benign modification...try it, if it doesnt do anything positive just revert back
 
paulvp
Old
#1726  
paulvp's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 31
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by prospero98 View Post
Here is my bug report for 4.03. Hope this helps....

1 - every reboot andriod is upgrading apps. This did keep going down but then settled at 103, and has been consistent ever since.
2 - random reboots... Not sure if this is related to number 3 below.
3 - missing sim card issues that others have discussed.
4 - lockups.... The device will lock up and require a battery pull. It is not clear what is causing this, it has happened several times during various work loads.

All of these issues appeared for me in 4.03 and did not happen in 4.02. 4.03 does seem faster then 4.02 and the battery life also seems longer in 4.03 as well.

Thanks for all the roms!!

Prospero
I'm having the same issues other than the missing sim card issue. Overall very usable though! I skipped from 4.01 to 4.03 so I can't comment on if it's better/worse than 4.02 but I would assume better.

Thanks a ton for the rom Zips, I've been using it for awhile now but finally hit enough posts to post in this thread and say thanks.
 
zipsnet
Old
#1727  
zipsnet's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 800
Posts: 374
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sunny Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Arrow FAQ!

Why Do I get: Android is upgrading?

The answer to your question is: Because this ROM is deodexed !
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
deodex: easier to tweak, lighter on ram, heavier on space.
odex: easier on space, tougher on tweaking and ram usage.



So are you going to Fix/change it? NO

I posted several Bugs but you haven't fix'em wassup with that?

I'm NOT going to read every single post, from my OP, you should log your bugs/issues @ http://code.google.com/p/zipsnet-ics/issues/list



Thanks
[PUSH HERE TO ADD DRAMA TO THIS THREAD] <---------




perl -e 'print pack"H*","7A6970736E6574407A6970732E6D6F6269"'
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to zipsnet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
josh2020glacier
Old
#1728  
josh2020glacier's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 778
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: baltimore/md
yo zip good looking on this rom for real GPS works great dumb fast even when your already goin 70 lol. Smooth fast and snappy all that you could want in a rom.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA
 
Neckhole
Old
#1729  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 52
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default Trackpad Wake

I'm very new to ICS, I just flashed 4.03 for the first time (I'd been using CM 7.x until now). There's one feature that I found immensely helpful that I'm not seeing yet.

That feature was the ability to wake via the Trackpad button. I've dug all around the settings, and I can't seem to find it (although, I did find the volume wake and menu wake settings).

Is there any way to wake the phone via the trackpad with this ROM?

Thanks!
 
paulvp
Old
#1730  
paulvp's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 31
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neckhole View Post
I'm very new to ICS, I just flashed 4.03 for the first time (I'd been using CM 7.x until now). There's one feature that I found immensely helpful that I'm not seeing yet.

That feature was the ability to wake via the Trackpad button. I've dug all around the settings, and I can't seem to find it (although, I did find the volume wake and menu wake settings).

Is there any way to wake the phone via the trackpad with this ROM?

Thanks!
This has been asked a bunch throughout this thread but as of now the feature is not available.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes