View Poll Results: Should Next release have soft Key enabled ?
Yes, I want soft key enabled! 19 20.43%
No, I don't need that! 31 33.33%
I Don't care as long the new release is stable! 43 46.24%
Voters: 93. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

DISCONTINUED .: :: Zips Creamed Glacier v4.05 :: :. [DISCONTINUED]

16th April 2012, 12:25 PM   |  #1721  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Oye zip on 4.3 os call waiting working fine?

Sent from my glacier using XDA
16th April 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #1722  
tnpapadakos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
2,879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rldstover48

I pulled my build prop up to take a look and the only line I have in there is the hsdpa, so its OK just to plug the other lines in and reboot and see as long as their in the same section.

Thanks I'd like to check it out

you can add those other lines, that way, they help when your connection is in those modes (edge, etc.)
16th April 2012, 01:50 PM   |  #1723  
Senior Member
houston
Thanks Meter: 41
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnpapadakos

try adding this to your build.prop and see what happens:

Define TCP buffer sizes
net.tcp.buffersize.default=4096,87380,256960,4096, 16384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.hsdpa=4096,87380,256960,4096,16 384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.umts=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.gprs=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.edge=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960

had a noticable effect speeding things up for me, on any rom

Has anyone tried this procedure? Results?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
16th April 2012, 02:06 PM   |  #1724  
Bangincrazy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Schaumburg
Thanks Meter: 100
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prospero98

Here is my bug report for 4.03. Hope this helps....

1 - every reboot andriod is upgrading apps. This did keep going down but then settled at 103, and has been consistent ever since.
2 - random reboots... Not sure if this is related to number 3 below.
3 - missing sim card issues that others have discussed.
4 - lockups.... The device will lock up and require a battery pull. It is not clear what is causing this, it has happened several times during various work loads.

All of these issues appeared for me in 4.03 and did not happen in 4.02. 4.03 does seem faster then 4.02 and the battery life also seems longer in 4.03 as well.

Thanks for all the roms!!

Prospero

Have to agree with the four issues listed. I've had random reboots with the phone in my pocket and while receiving calls. The phone does lock up as if all the memory was being used, possible memory allocation issue?
16th April 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #1725  
tnpapadakos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
2,879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjizzle

Has anyone tried this procedure? Results?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium

really, its a pretty benign modification...try it, if it doesnt do anything positive just revert back
16th April 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #1726  
paulvp's Avatar
Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 3
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prospero98

Here is my bug report for 4.03. Hope this helps....

1 - every reboot andriod is upgrading apps. This did keep going down but then settled at 103, and has been consistent ever since.
2 - random reboots... Not sure if this is related to number 3 below.
3 - missing sim card issues that others have discussed.
4 - lockups.... The device will lock up and require a battery pull. It is not clear what is causing this, it has happened several times during various work loads.

All of these issues appeared for me in 4.03 and did not happen in 4.02. 4.03 does seem faster then 4.02 and the battery life also seems longer in 4.03 as well.

Thanks for all the roms!!

Prospero

I'm having the same issues other than the missing sim card issue. Overall very usable though! I skipped from 4.01 to 4.03 so I can't comment on if it's better/worse than 4.02 but I would assume better.

Thanks a ton for the rom Zips, I've been using it for awhile now but finally hit enough posts to post in this thread and say thanks.
16th April 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #1727  
zipsnet's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sunny Florida
Thanks Meter: 801
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Arrow FAQ!
Why Do I get: Android is upgrading?

The answer to your question is: Because this ROM is deodexed !
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
deodex: easier to tweak, lighter on ram, heavier on space.
odex: easier on space, tougher on tweaking and ram usage.



So are you going to Fix/change it? NO

I posted several Bugs but you haven't fix'em wassup with that?

I'm NOT going to read every single post, from my OP, you should log your bugs/issues @ http://code.google.com/p/zipsnet-ics/issues/list



Thanks
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to zipsnet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #1728  
josh2020glacier's Avatar
Senior Member
baltimore/md
Thanks Meter: 258
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
yo zip good looking on this rom for real GPS works great dumb fast even when your already goin 70 lol. Smooth fast and snappy all that you could want in a rom.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA
16th April 2012, 06:38 PM   |  #1729  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Trackpad Wake
I'm very new to ICS, I just flashed 4.03 for the first time (I'd been using CM 7.x until now). There's one feature that I found immensely helpful that I'm not seeing yet.

That feature was the ability to wake via the Trackpad button. I've dug all around the settings, and I can't seem to find it (although, I did find the volume wake and menu wake settings).

Is there any way to wake the phone via the trackpad with this ROM?

Thanks!
16th April 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #1730  
paulvp's Avatar
Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 3
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neckhole

I'm very new to ICS, I just flashed 4.03 for the first time (I'd been using CM 7.x until now). There's one feature that I found immensely helpful that I'm not seeing yet.

That feature was the ability to wake via the Trackpad button. I've dug all around the settings, and I can't seem to find it (although, I did find the volume wake and menu wake settings).

Is there any way to wake the phone via the trackpad with this ROM?

Thanks!

This has been asked a bunch throughout this thread but as of now the feature is not available.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in myTouch 4G Android Development by ThreadRank