TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SOLVED] R800at Root Questions

OP brock029

15th April 2012, 03:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 8
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I have been reading around the forum and over at androidforums.com but am still confused on the process. So just to clairfy this for me, for the r800at do you have to unlock the bootloader to root. I have read you do and I have read you dont. I have tried superoneclick and doomlords zergrush script and neither work...so now im trying to figure out if it has to be unlocked or not. Thanks.
Last edited by brock029; 17th April 2012 at 12:52 AM.
15th April 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 8
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
well I guess thats good to know that I dont have to unlock the boot loader to root, but like I said both superoneclick and doomlords zergrush script are not working for me. So I guess now I have to figure out why there not working.

superoneclick gets stuck on step #7 and doomlords goes through and when its trying to write/modify/mount stuff each thing says permission denied, then it says completed/phone reboots/still no root.
15th April 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #3  
captain67's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aldergrove
Thanks Meter: 219
 
1,067 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Are you sure you have the right drivers? And which firmware version are you using?

All our current root methods don't work on stock firmware newer than the .62 build.
15th April 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #4  
Spectre51's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,339
 
3,333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I use flashtool to root mine. In the advanced menu there is root then force zergrush. Works great just make sure you have the drivers installed.

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk
16th April 2012, 02:50 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 8
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Im about 90% sure I have the right drivers installed, idk if there is a link to download the drivers if so someone could point me to them to make sure I have the correct ones. And im a little new to the way stuff is named in android sooo i have

Android: 2.3.3
Baseband: 7x30a-aaabqmazm-1290_21-62
Kernel: 2.6.32.9-perf/semcuser@semchost#1
Build: 3.0.1.B.0.285

and i have the driver Sony Ericcson sa0102 ADB Interface Driver.
16th April 2012, 02:57 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 8
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre51

I use flashtool to root mine. In the advanced menu there is root then force zergrush. Works great just make sure you have the drivers installed.

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk

which version of flashtool did you use?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakestarz

I can do it for you through team viewer.

Sent from my R800a using xda premium

This would also be nice
16th April 2012, 04:14 AM   |  #7  
Spectre51's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,339
 
3,333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brock029

which version of flashtool did you use?



This would also be nice

The latest one available.
16th April 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 8
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre51

The latest one available.

Alright i found it here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1351299 when I first just googled flashtool it came up with the one for the X10. Just had to look some more...ill give it a shot and see what happens.
16th April 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 8
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Well i tried flash tools and this is what i got in the log:

16/007/2012 08:07:19 - INFO - Running part1 of Root Exploit, please wait
16/007/2012 08:07:40 - INFO - Waiting for device
16/008/2012 08:08:40 - INFO - Forced stop waiting.
16/008/2012 08:08:40 - INFO - Running part2 of Root Exploit
16/008/2012 08:08:40 - INFO - Running rootit2
16/008/2012 08:08:41 - ERROR - Cleaning rootit files
Mounting /system R/W
FTError
17th April 2012, 12:51 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 8
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Figured it out on my own!!! For any one else who may experience this problem it was easy.

1. Download flashtools
2. Download the .270 build http://www.mediafire.com/?s7vr35v675kqomx http://www.mediafire.com/?s7vr35v675kqomx
3. Flash the older build
4. Use flashtools to root
5. Update back to .285

I lied...when I updated back to .285 it lost root...guess ill be starting over!
Last edited by brock029; 17th April 2012 at 01:15 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes