FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 Stable: Android 4.0.4 for Samsung Epic 4G

312 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,091
 
By wtogami, Retired Recognized Developer on 8th March 2012, 04:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 05:52 AM |#1461  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanderman112

Did you install over a previous CM9 build? If so, which one?
Did you install over a TouchWiz rom? If so, did you wipe data?

~ E.R.A.

Installed over clean gb, wiped data

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
 
 
16th April 2012, 05:53 AM |#1462  
Decad3nce's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,773
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dratini

Hes not that far off...
http://www.theverge.com/2011/08/15/s...-steve-kondik/

Its kinda true but not in the way he said it was.

Words can't be coupled together in a perfect soliloquy to describe how narrow minded your view of cyanogenmod is.

Teamdouche*, or what it used to be called, is about 70 members deep. All who contribute continuously.

We're not just steve kondik.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Decad3nce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 05:55 AM |#1463  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mis3

Installed over clean gb, wiped data

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

I have deleted handcent, and also wiped data on stock messaging, still no help

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
16th April 2012, 06:25 AM |#1464  
zanderman112's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag SouthEast USA
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mis3

I have deleted handcent, and also wiped data on stock messaging, still no help

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

Try wiping everything in cwm(system, data, cache, dalvik cache) and install again. If that doesn't work, try downloading beta2 again.

~ E.R.A.
16th April 2012, 07:18 AM |#1465  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanderman112

Try wiping everything in cwm(system, data, cache, dalvik cache) and install again. If that doesn't work, try downloading beta2 again.

~ E.R.A.

Tried rewipe and reinstall, still no go. Too tired to re download, will try tomorrow.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to mis3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 09:50 AM |#1466  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,091
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Decad3nce

We're not just steve kondik.

We're not? =P
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wtogami For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 09:53 AM |#1467  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,091
 
Donate to Me
More
Goals for CM9 beta3
Epic CM Team Blog: Goals for CM9 beta3
  • News!
  • Guess the episode in our Netflix Nerd Challenge!
  • Shut up and take my money!
  • Random blabbering about fixes that may or may not appear in a future release that may or may not happen!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to wtogami For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 12:35 PM |#1468  
incisivekeith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
I'm on beta 2 but even on beta 1, I noticed there is no "Enter" function to go to a new line while typing texts. If I press Enter on the hardware keyboard, it sends the message instead of creating a new line. On the soft keyboard, Swype, there's no Enter function while typing texts.

I know I'm missing something. What is it?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
16th April 2012, 02:11 PM |#1469  
Senior Member
Flag Colonial Heights,VA
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incisivekeith

I'm on beta 2 but even on beta 1, I noticed there is no "Enter" function to go to a new line while typing texts. If I press Enter on the hardware keyboard, it sends the message instead of creating a new line. On the soft keyboard, Swype, there's no Enter function while typing texts.

I know I'm missing something. What is it?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

Enter for me goes to a new line. Always has , but I think its a setting somewhere in the phone.

Sent from my Awesome CM9 infused Epic.
16th April 2012, 03:15 PM |#1470  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Had the weekend to test b2. One thing I've noticed right off is that battery life is much better. This had the bonus of making it through 2 nights of sleep, so that added a lot to the time off charge, but i never put it in airplane mode or anything like that.

Now if i could just get the camera to work better.. (auto focus and anti-shake feature) things would be perfect

edit: oh, and i have the pesky phantom voicemail notification showing up again... can i use the old phantom_vm fix that was posted for beta0? Is there a new one?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-16-09-07-07.jpg
Views:	319
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	1007166   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-16-09-06-38.jpg
Views:	324
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	1007167   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-16-09-06-54.jpg
Views:	313
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	1007168  
Last edited by gmorf33; 16th April 2012 at 03:18 PM.
16th April 2012, 03:27 PM |#1471  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmorf33

Had the weekend to test b2. One thing I've noticed right off is that battery life is much better. This had the bonus of making it through 2 nights of sleep, so that added a lot to the time off charge, but i never put it in airplane mode or anything like that.

Now if i could just get the camera to work better.. (auto focus and anti-shake feature) things would be perfect

edit: oh, and i have the pesky phantom voicemail notification showing up again... can i use the old phantom_vm fix that was posted for beta0? Is there a new one?

in your dialer goto settings and make sure voicemail notifications is not checked. this will get rid off voicemail icon.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes