Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Lock status error

OP tunie

14th April 2012, 02:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
When I enter *#7465625# to check the lock status of my stock S2, I get an error message... process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. Force close"

I've searched here and all over the web, but I can't find anything. Does anyone know why this is happening?

Thank you for your help.
14th April 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #2  
jack man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
what process did you try to unlock it? wait, did you even try to unlock?
14th April 2012, 09:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Not yet. I'm going to root, as well, but I wanted to see what the lock status of the phone is. The status code works fine on my S, but not my S2. I'm at a loss as to why.

Thank you.
15th April 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #4  
dirtbikerr450's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 122
 
642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Are you on the stock dialer?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Yes, stock everything. I'm thinking I should try another reset and then just getting a replacemwnt phone if that doesn't work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
*#7465625#, close, error, force, problem
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes