FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

problem with costum firmware

15th April 2012, 02:39 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lod
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Hello Everyone!
I made a custom firmware based on S8530DDLC2_S8530ODDLC2_INU, and I got a problem:
when I touch the screen, it responds about one cm upper.

Any solution?
 
 
15th April 2012, 05:10 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lod
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Anybody?
15th April 2012, 06:17 PM |#3  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 658
 
More
can you please state what you were trying to do ??

And what you exactly did ???

Best Regards
15th April 2012, 06:59 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lod
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mylove90

can you please state what you were trying to do ??

And what you exactly did ???

Best Regards

I made a costum firmware for wave 1, and it works fine, and then I decided to do it for wave 2, so I just change the .bin files in csc rc1 shpapp and ffs, to wave 2 .bin files.
And all works fine, but this is my only problem, the touch response about one cm upper from the point that I press.

Clear?
15th April 2012, 07:56 PM |#5  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 658
 
More
Use WinMerge to find out if there is any different files

I guess you may find difference in RC1 dump but not in CSC

I always recommend editing the FW itself & not taking the files just as you did

let me know if you find your bug

Best Regards
16th April 2012, 02:13 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lod
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mylove90

Use WinMerge to find out if there is any different files

I guess you may find difference in RC1 dump but not in CSC

I always recommend editing the FW itself & not taking the files just as you did

let me know if you find your bug

Best Regards

I dont know why but I flashed my fimware with the orginal ffs file and it works fine.
Thank you for your answers
17th April 2012, 12:48 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lod
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Another problem that I found, I can't backup/restore by kies.. and after I flashed my firmware with original shpapp I was able to do that.
HELP??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes