Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 50,552 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Suggestions, need a good performance/ resource monitor

Tip us?
 
DeBoX
Old
#1  
DeBoX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jul 2010
Question Suggestions, need a good performance/ resource monitor

Hi.

I've been looking for a good performance / resource monitor with quad core support.

Need an overview over memory , hdd space and cpu performance ( pref live monitor)

Any suggestions. Tried a few but with limited luck. It's either too limited or too cluttered .

Help?
 
Pixelation
Old
(Last edited by Pixelation; 16th April 2012 at 02:17 PM.)
#2  
Pixelation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 559
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeBoX View Post
Hi.

I've been looking for a good performance / resource monitor with quad core support.

Need an overview over memory , hdd space and cpu performance ( pref live monitor)

Any suggestions. Tried a few but with limited luck. It's either too limited or too cluttered .

Help?
Elixir 2 & Elixir 2 Widgets, the default refresh is 10 ....widgets are totally customizable.
Good luck
Screen from my phone, don't have access to tab now, but I run it on my prime

This ISN'T my Transformer Prime

DROID DOES.....
Apple DID, like I can't remember
 
theandies
Old
#3  
theandies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 407
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Anytown, USA
Tablet CPU Usage Monitor in the market.
 
DeBoX
Old
#4  
DeBoX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jul 2010
Cool lads, thanks!

Checking out both of them asap.

Grand!

Cheers
D
 
buxtahuda
Old
#5  
buxtahuda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 1,375
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cleveland, MS
Quote:
Originally Posted by theandies View Post
Tablet CPU Usage Monitor in the market.
Aye, I use Tablet CPU Usage Monitor so that I can keep up with what my CPU and RAM are doing even while I'm running benchmarks and using apps. The widget route is OK and all, but then you have to keep going to the homescreen.

Hopefully the dev may include CPU/GPU temperature as well as the clock rates, but I haven't heard back on that suggestion.
T-Mobile G2 w/ Google (HTC Vision/Desire Z) - Rooted: EMaokpM6

ASUS Transformer Prime CG 64GB C1OKAS017xxx: Rooted & Boosted

W7Ux64 / Ubuntu 12.04 LTS Desktop:

COOLER MASTER Storm Sniper Black case
KINGWIN Mach 1 1000W power supply
ASRock A75 PRO4 mobo
AMD A8-3850 APU
HIS Radeon HD 6770 graphics
16 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws RAM
5+ TB SATA storage
 
theandies
Old
#6  
theandies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 407
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Anytown, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by buxtahuda View Post
Aye, I use Tablet CPU Usage Monitor so that I can keep up with what my CPU and RAM are doing even while I'm running benchmarks and using apps. The widget route is OK and all, but then you have to keep going to the homescreen.

Hopefully the dev may include CPU/GPU temperature as well as the clock rates, but I haven't heard back on that suggestion.
This app does clock rate etc. You can put clock rate, RAM usage and CPU usage on the notification area. You might have the buy it for those functions to work, I don't know. I bought it when it hit the market for the QUAD Core support.

Screenshots:




Here is the link to the market.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...Ntb25pdG9yIl0.
 
Pixelation
Old
#7  
Pixelation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 559
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jersey
I think the main thing is refresh rate...that would determine most accurate to the millisecond, you know....System Panel if anything shows everything refreshes quick, but is super condensed...

This ISN'T my Transformer Prime

DROID DOES.....
Apple DID, like I can't remember

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more