Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,068 Members 49,002 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

***FeraLab*** Official - Break The Limits...

Tip us?
 
fanaticgamer
Old
#2211  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 49
Join Date: Nov 2009
Bug report (fresh install):
1) I have installed v14 with doomkernel menium OC, but wi-fi wasn't functionall, I had to manually flash wi-fi modules.
2) I selected custom install and unchecked Panorma cam, checked no button lights, but after ROM had installed buttons LEDs stil gets on, and Panorma cam is also installed.

Minor bug: Feralab font is too small than defaut one.

As a conclusion everything else seems to work well and it also seems mutch better, faster and stable than Wolfbreak V7b6. (I hope that contacts and sms won't get to delete itself like in WB rom).
 
Ecip
Old
#2212  
Ecip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 112
Join Date: Dec 2010
I'm slightly confused.... the installation instructions say to flash doom kernel... there are two doom kernels to download, but which one do I use?

Quote:
* DooMKernel_v6 (Recommended. No wifi modules needed. They are already included. You need them only if you are on another kernel)
or
Quote:
* DoomKernel v6 (Recommended. Never mind the error message while installation)
 
THeLogiC
Old
#2213  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 891
Posts: 3,496
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ecip View Post
I'm slightly confused.... the installation instructions say to flash doom kernel... there are two doom kernels to download, but which one do I use?


or
one is for locked bootloader and other for unlocked bootloader.
which one do u have and please ask questions in the discussion thread
X10 Stock Firmware Collection
X10-The Ultimate ROMS/KERNELS List for GB/ICS
Latest FXP 142 cm9.1 Download Link for Xperia X10


Current Configuration:
Bootloader Status: Unlocked
Kernel: doomkernel v6
ROM: cm7zmod v3 by zdzihu

The Following User Says Thank You to THeLogiC For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nanodroid
Old
#2214  
nanodroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 508
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Fife,UK
I have set it to 245-998mhz the phone runs fine but the weird thing is that opening apps takes ages randomly.(messaging,facebook,phone..) What I did is clear dalvik cache, today I fiixed permissions with rom manager, as when I was recording a beautiful video the dam camera force closed! and I lost the video. the dialer randomly takes ages in opening (im talking about +10 seconds time) and sometimes opens just fine. Sometimes typing messages it is very slow and what I write will appear on screen like 2 seconds after..what is it? I don't know what else to try. the first uploaded rom was fine...I don't remember having this issue with that one.

Salute!
 
THeLogiC
Old
#2215  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 891
Posts: 3,496
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanodroid View Post
I have set it to 245-998mhz the phone runs fine but the weird thing is that opening apps takes ages randomly.(messaging,facebook,phone..) What I did is clear dalvik cache, today I fiixed permissions with rom manager, as when I was recording a beautiful video the dam camera force closed! and I lost the video. the dialer randomly takes ages in opening (im talking about +10 seconds time) and sometimes opens just fine. Sometimes typing messages it is very slow and what I write will appear on screen like 2 seconds after..what is it? I don't know what else to try. the first uploaded rom was fine...I don't remember having this issue with that one.

Salute!
As for dialer i never use stock one as it's pretty slow.

Use exDialer. Free fast and feature packed with themes too.

If you have problems then use the previous version or install this version again.
Even in v13.2 apps are opening blazing fast for me :P :D :)

Sent from my X10
X10 Stock Firmware Collection
X10-The Ultimate ROMS/KERNELS List for GB/ICS
Latest FXP 142 cm9.1 Download Link for Xperia X10


Current Configuration:
Bootloader Status: Unlocked
Kernel: doomkernel v6
ROM: cm7zmod v3 by zdzihu

 
namic
Old
#2216  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Oct 2008
GPS seems donot work with my phone (both V13.4 and V14). What is problem with it????
 
Athalon
Old
#2217  
Athalon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Heerhugowaard
Quote:
Originally Posted by namic View Post
GPS seems donot work with my phone (both V13.4 and V14). What is problem with it????
Can you be more specific. Which kernel did u use? Did u do a clean install?

Conquering the world with FeraVolt v14
[FONT="Fixedsys"][size="1"]Sony Ericsson X10i on Rooted 2.3.9 ~ FeraLabs ~ v18 rom
Novo 7 Elf on rooted 4.0.3
Sony Ericsson X8 on rooted MiniCM7-2.2.0
Sony Xperia T on rooted generic 4.3
Sony Xperia Z on generic 4.4.2
Sony Xperis M2 on generic 4.3

Click Thanks button if i was of any help to you!
The Following User Says Thank You to Athalon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
namic
Old
#2218  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Athalon View Post
Can you be more specific. Which kernel did u use? Did u do a clean install?

Conquering the world with FeraVolt v14
thks, I use the Kernel as recommended in the Installation Instructions page. Yes, i did a clean install for both V13.5 and 14 but GPS donot work totally.

Note: my phone is on unlocked bootloader.

regards,
 
danielk0302
Old
#2219  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 314
Join Date: Sep 2010
Just a quick question, where it says simply install ROM, does the rom wipe Cache ect... automatically or should i wipe them manually first, thanks if someone can reply quick
Galaxy S3

16GB White
32GB card
52GB Dropbox
Enough storage

Rooted
crDroid 17.4
Googy Kernel
 
milton.bain
Old
#2220  
milton.bain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1229
Posts: 1,883
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Digboi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by danielk0302 View Post
Just a quick question, where it says simply install ROM, does the rom wipe Cache ect... automatically or should i wipe them manually first, thanks if someone can reply quick
automatically

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
Hit If I earned you a smile or a solution!
-MiLtOn

From Nokia Lumia™ 920 Black / Samsung Galaxy S4...
WP 8[ / Android 4.3

Tags
feradroid, feralab, feravolt, gingebread, jellybean
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes