FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Development] CyanogenMod porting

151 posts
Thanks Meter: 454
 
By YardE, Senior Member on 7th November 2011, 01:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 01:15 PM |#1611  
TheMrCaveman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Noticed that my phone becomes way more hot than before.

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
 
 
16th April 2012, 02:00 PM |#1612  
Member
Flag Terwispel
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Why is wifi on all time?

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA
16th April 2012, 02:03 PM |#1613  
Alex93917's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
Donate to Me
More
GPS doesn't work :

"position temporarily unavailable"

Navigate in Google Maps is impossible

Impossible to find a GPS signal.

Envoyé depuis mon GT-I9001
16th April 2012, 02:08 PM |#1614  
Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayiskon

noticed a lil bug, probably cm9 related rather than arco's build.. if u have a shortcut of an app on homescreen, and u uninstall that app, after some time u can see the app's icon again on homescreen, but the app cannot be found anymore in the app drawer or app manager. happened to me on 2-3 occasions, but i guess it's random coz i can't reproduce it for every app

Have you noticed in which version the trebuchet launcher is? It's an alpha build, so for now it might be a good idea to use something like apex launcher or another enhanced stock ics launcher

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA
16th April 2012, 02:09 PM |#1615  
Senior Member
Flag Boituva - SP
Thanks Meter: 590
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex93917

GPS doesn't work :

"position temporarily unavailable"

Navigate in Google Maps is impossible

Impossible to find a GPS signal.

Envoyé depuis mon GT-I9001

I'm getting really fast locks, even indoors.
16th April 2012, 02:10 PM |#1616  
Senior Member
Flag münster
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Somone else missing Phone.apk ? Cant open Dialer anymore, not sure why exactly. Cant reinstall it
16th April 2012, 02:11 PM |#1617  
oisis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Out of nowhere
Thanks Meter: 2,106
 
More
Last update broken my 2G connection . 2G working but from time to time is disconnecting and i have to switch to 3G and then back to 2G.
16th April 2012, 02:12 PM |#1618  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R341M@N

Correct boot could be flashed only in Odin.

What is the format of stock boot.img?

My idea was to extract the stock boot.img, unapck it modify the files included, pack it back and flash it but

Code:
# dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p8 of=/sdcard/boot.img
i9001# ext4_utils/simg2img boot.img boot_ext4.img
Bad magic
doesn't do the trick.

I thought those .img files were sparse img but simg2img is just failing at uncompressing them.

Does anyone know what format are they?
16th April 2012, 02:13 PM |#1619  
0kti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by oisis

Last update broken my 2G connection . 2G working but from time to time is disconnecting and i have to switch to 3G and then back to 2G.

no such problem
working fine
16th April 2012, 02:24 PM |#1620  
mazen912's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 512
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eBug

What is the format of stock boot.img?

My idea was to extract the stock boot.img, unapck it modify the files included, pack it back and flash it but

Code:
# dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p8 of=/sdcard/boot.img
i9001# ext4_utils/simg2img boot.img boot_ext4.img
Bad magic
doesn't do the trick.

I thought those .img files were sparse img but simg2img is just failing at uncompressing them.

Does anyone know what format are they?

it is img format
use dsixda kitchen to extract it , it is easy way

but i didn't get your idea
The Following User Says Thank You to mazen912 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, arco, arco&sky=sgs+ dreamteam, arco-fangroup, arco68 rules, badger badger badger mushroom, best in the world, cm7, cm9, cm9 by arco68, cm9 for sgs+, cyanogenmod, each new tag represents a justin bieber fan, i want to add a tag, ics, ics mods, ics recovery, king arco, king of spam thread, make camera working ;d, manbearpig, we love arco
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes