FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

377 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
By zeubea, Senior Member on 24th March 2012, 03:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 02:12 PM |#481  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahwe

Thanks for this beautiful rom. For an alpha it runs very smooth. However I did notice something that has not yet been mentioned as far as I know: the hardware buttons don't light up, even in complete darkness. Anyone else with the same 'problem'?

edit: inversed rendering in the browser doesn't seem to work either (black background, white letters and vice versa)

No problem with my button lights, please check all your display settings, esspecialy the custom ones.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta 2.4 :D
 
 
16th April 2012, 02:25 PM |#482  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello, zeubea. This is really great rom. I'm very happy for getting ics on my legend.

Just want to report some problems I have noticed.
  1. As noticed before, Terminal Emulator cannot start. I get "Unfortunately, Terminal Emulator has stopped." message. Here is logcat: http__://pastebin.com/ur92R0wP. This problem can be fixed by updating Terminal Emulator from Play Store.
    But maybe... Is it possible to place the updated version of Terminal Emulator to next ROM build or just to remove it from ROM?
  2. Phone cannot instantiate wifi connection to secured AP. There is no problems with Open APs. Here is logcat: http__://pastebin.com/JWezg66M.
    I have this problem with last 2 builds. And can solve it on previous build by reflashing and wiping. Cannot tell exactly. Just now try again on last build.

Thanks again for you work.
16th April 2012, 02:39 PM |#483  
Stevemotto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahwe

Thanks for this beautiful rom. For an alpha it runs very smooth. However I did notice something that has not yet been mentioned as far as I know: the hardware buttons don't light up, even in complete darkness. Anyone else with the same 'problem'?

edit: inversed rendering in the browser doesn't seem to work either (black background, white letters and vice versa)

I've had the problem before on CM 7.1. Don't know how I fixed but one day I was fiddling with my phone and change "profile" from night to "work" and the problem stopped occurring thereafter. You can change profiles by holding on the power button and selecting "Choose Profile". Not sure if you can do it on this rom though.

Sent from my Legend using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Stevemotto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 04:22 PM |#484  
girish07's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Afribird

girish07 method worked for me as well. Great Rom. Going to discover for the next few weeks and will report!


You should hit the thanks button instead of posting. By this 2 things happen
1. By this people's thanks meter will increase.
2. Most important, the thread will be clean.
So kindly hit the thanks button if i helped you.

Sent from my legend using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to girish07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 06:58 PM |#485  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yes, I want help zeubea. I don't know where zeubea has the current translations.

@zeubea: Where you get this? Maybe I can make translation updates in the primary source (where you get the translations).

I was able to decompile Settings.apk (under Mac OS X ) and now I'm able to translate. Can I post the newer (with new German translation strings) Settings.apk here and zeubea integrate this in this ROM?
Last edited by zivilist; 16th April 2012 at 07:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to zivilist For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 07:02 PM |#486  
slovenec88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pissouri
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zivilist

Yes, I want help zeubea. I don't know where zeubea has the current translations.

@zeubea: Where you get this? Maybe I can make translation updates in the primary source (where you get the translations).

I was able to decompile Settings.apk (under Mac OS X ) and now I'm able to translate. Can I post the newer (with new German translation strings) Settings.apk here and zeubea integrate this in this ROM?

Translations should go directly to CyanogenMod. http://review.cyanogenmod.com/#/q/statuspen,n,z
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to slovenec88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 07:42 PM |#487  
zeubea's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
More
Yes, do the two things. Post the strings and submmit it in cyanogenmod.

petalyaa, if you has got your language, you can post it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zivilist

Yes, I want help zeubea. I don't know where zeubea has the current translations.

@zeubea: Where you get this? Maybe I can make translation updates in the primary source (where you get the translations).

I was able to decompile Settings.apk (under Mac OS X ) and now I'm able to translate. Can I post the newer (with new German translation strings) Settings.apk here and zeubea integrate this in this ROM?

Last edited by zeubea; 16th April 2012 at 07:51 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 08:23 PM |#488  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thumbs up
Couldn't wait any longer (waited till the camera got fixed) and installed today. Damn, didn't expect that ICS could run so great on the Legend.

Thanks Zeubea for giving my Legend a next life!
16th April 2012, 09:43 PM |#489  
Senior Member
Flag Woesten
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
now with the camera partly working, i can use it for daily business :)
wonder how long the battery will last
16th April 2012, 10:41 PM |#490  
Junior Member
Flag Cracow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi! I've got a question. Do I have to wipe everything if I'm upgrading from alpha 4?
16th April 2012, 11:10 PM |#491  
Member
Flag Greenwood
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by foltambo

Hi! I've got a question. Do I have to wipe everything if I'm upgrading from alpha 4?

From what I've read, they suggest doing a full wipe every time. I did, however, try it without wiping, and from what I tested, everything worked just fine. There might be some things that don't work that I didn't test, but the camera did work, and all my apps and settings remained.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes