FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

 View Poll Results: What do you think of my rom?

It's really bad!!!!
 
20 Vote(s)
3.67%
it's bad!
 
8 Vote(s)
1.47%
Not that good
 
20 Vote(s)
3.67%
Just ok
 
42 Vote(s)
7.71%
It's a good rom
 
80 Vote(s)
14.68%
I really like it!
 
142 Vote(s)
26.06%
I absolutely love it!!!!!
 
233 Vote(s)
42.75%

[Rom][ICS 4.0.4][18/08]KA22 Ice Cream Sony [discontinued]

6,415 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,122
 
By krabappel2548, Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer on 26th February 2012, 06:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 01:50 PM |#1521  
wilsonchuchu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krabappel2548

I can't see the image.. But I think I know what's your problem
Do this to update Flashtool: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=270

After I replace the files to folder Flashtool...
Flashtool give error to me
 
 
16th April 2012, 01:52 PM |#1522  
krabappel2548's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zichem
Thanks Meter: 16,122
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brumgav

Looks like I had a really old version of flashtool.....just downloading v0.6.9.1 from flashtool website (34 mins to go.....sooooo slow) and will then apply the update and hopefully be back in the game

ok hope I helped you to get back in the game

Quote:
Originally Posted by arquillos

Excellent work krabappel2548!
the first ICS ROM working flawlessly.
Even apps like acar and astrid are fully working again!!!

Thank you very much!

KA15 for Neo & Neo V is ready

Full changelog:
Quote:

==KA15 Ice Cream Sony [16/04]==
- Fully deodexed framework
- 100% Supercharged
- Link2SD included
- Updated some apps
- CRT Effects enabled by default
- Included SystemUI widgets
- Included Auto-rotating home
- Reboot menu + 30 steps media volume included
- Powersaver app included
- Xperia S Music + edit & download music info + color change in background + DSP manager
- Sound Enhancements like previous versions
- Various tweaks
- Updated add-ons
- Updated Defaultthemes.apk
- Removed Live Wallpapers => add-on
- Probably more I can't remember right now

Changes since test version:
Quote:

==KA15 Ice Cream Sony [16/04]==
- Swipe to remove is smoother
- Overall rom is smoother
- Fixed Home.apk GB widgetpicker
- Fixed Trackid
- Some more small changes
- Xperia S Music + edit & download music info + color change in background + DSP manager

Last edited by krabappel2548; 16th April 2012 at 02:05 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to krabappel2548 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 01:59 PM |#1523  
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by krabappel2548

KA15 for Neo & Neo V is ready

Oh My! Just a few minutes after I flashed KA14

Thank you very much!
16th April 2012, 02:03 PM |#1524  
noowb00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Subang Jaya
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Oh yeah!! The final release it out! Maybe i'll download it tomorrow. Thanks krabappel ! KA's the best

Sent from my MT11i using Forum Runner
16th April 2012, 02:06 PM |#1525  
krabappel2548's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zichem
Thanks Meter: 16,122
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noowb00

Oh yeah!! The final release it out! Maybe i'll download it tomorrow. Thanks krabappel ! KA's the best

Sent from my MT11i using Forum Runner

Ok, I'm going to upload it in a minute

One more change in the changelog

- Xperia S Music + edit & download music info (no soundenhancement yet)
to ======>>>>
- Xperia S Music + edit & download music info + color change in background + DSP manager
16th April 2012, 02:21 PM |#1526  
Member
Flag palermo
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi krabappel i can't test your KA15 because when i'm trying to flash the .70 baseband flashtool send me this text red coloured:

16/017/2012 15:17:11 - ERROR -
16/017/2012 15:17:11 - ERROR - Error flashing. Aborted

I follow your instruction and i update the flashtool to 0.7 and the drivers for NEo it's ok, but i don't know how it's happened. this means i can't use neither your stable KA15?
16th April 2012, 02:25 PM |#1527  
krabappel2548's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zichem
Thanks Meter: 16,122
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emaxxim

Hi krabappel i can't test your KA15 because when i'm trying to flash the .70 baseband flashtool send me this text red coloured:

16/017/2012 15:17:11 - ERROR -
16/017/2012 15:17:11 - ERROR - Error flashing. Aborted

I follow your instruction and i update the flashtool to 0.7 and the drivers for NEo it's ok, but i don't know how it's happened. this means i can't use neither your stable KA15?

Yes you can
If you open up Flashtool, then the flashmode and choose the MT11i blablabla package I posted on first post. On the right side check the bottom box (No final data verification)

It must be like this before you start flashing: picture in attachment
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Flashtool.jpg
Views:	2583
Size:	87.3 KB
ID:	1007110  
16th April 2012, 02:47 PM |#1528  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Just a clean install incase one already has .70 baseband, correct?
16th April 2012, 02:52 PM |#1529  
krabappel2548's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zichem
Thanks Meter: 16,122
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by th3discodancer

Just a clean install incase one already has .70 baseband, correct?

Yes, if you come from official ICS only a clean install
16th April 2012, 02:55 PM |#1530  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Hi

Which lockscreen does KA15 has? Stock sony or wave lockscreen (I think that's wave lockscreen that is in KA13 and previous releases).

Regards
16th April 2012, 02:57 PM |#1531  
janmae's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krabappel2548

Yes you can
If you open up Flashtool, then the flashmode and choose the MT11i blablabla package I posted on first post. On the right side check the bottom box (No final data verification)

It must be like this before you start flashing: picture in attachment

i remove flashtool 0.6.8.0,then install flashtool0.6.9.1...then replace file from update.zip,it become 0.7.0.0....but why i cant see 'no final data verification' box???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Firmware Selection_2012-04-16_21-48-12.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	26.7 KB
ID:	1007150  

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes