Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] Notification Toggle

OP j4velin

15th April 2012, 07:50 AM   |  #321  
nexus.prime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Why brightness dialog from 11 %, not 0 or 1 %?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
15th April 2012, 10:45 AM   |  #322  
j4velin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 843
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexus.prime

Why brightness dialog from 11 %, not 0 or 1 %?

because it would turn off your display if you go lower
15th April 2012, 01:44 PM   |  #323  
underface's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
but on settings i set 1% and screen dont turn off. and when i set 11% by notifciation toggle in settings not 1% but 11
15th April 2012, 01:58 PM   |  #324  
j4velin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 843
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by underface

but on settings i set 1% and screen dont turn off. and when i set 11% by notifciation toggle in settings not 1% but 11

because 1% in settings isn't acutally 1% of screen brightness. i can also relabel the progress to show 1% instead of 11% if that makes you happy
The Following User Says Thank You to j4velin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #325  
yerazero's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Thanks i'll try int!

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2
15th April 2012, 02:27 PM   |  #326  
InxidiousX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Would let you know the app works great. Even with self customized icons all settings I would like to set quickly are in my quicksettings bar.

Tnx for the hard work.
15th April 2012, 02:39 PM   |  #327  
Zaihanzainal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Am loving your app so far even bought the shortcut add on eventhough I'm not using it just to support cept for 3 things....
1) sometimes the 2nd notification bar goes to the top for me I dunno why
2) sometimes the icons of the apps that I put on the thing don't show up right just comes up with the droid robot
3) earlier in the morning I was using the brightness function then the whole notification went missing. Had to reinstall the app and reset my preferences....

Hope these can be looked into cos I really like your app

Sent from my LG-P970 using xda premium
15th April 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #328  
ioo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnetka, CA
Thanks Meter: 36
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maRRRco89

Too much ram, about 20 mb !!!
it would be a good app with less ram consuption
can you do this?

I think its only when ur configuration mode, after a few its inly 9 to 10 mb for me. Great app thx

EDIT: my flash light worked no problem and now its 4.5mb this app rocks, thx:thumbup::beer::beer::beer:

Sent from my little GizMo ``'\[_].,,
Last edited by ioo7; 15th April 2012 at 08:50 PM.
16th April 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #329  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlantis.mu

@j4velin

How about widening Brightness Dialog popup window like the image?

Can you share the icons whit the blue lines on the bottom?
16th April 2012, 03:28 PM   |  #330  
nexus.prime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by plusdan

Can you share the icons whit the blue lines on the bottom?

That image not the app but the rom SystemUI MOD ( Reloaded ICS)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
notification, notification toggle, notification toggles, notification widget, notifications, power control widget, toggle, toggles
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes