Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,480 Members 45,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REF][GUIDE][05.05.12]Rooting,BL unlocking,Recovery,Kernel installation[Noob's guide]

Tip us?
 
kriko
Old
#131  
kriko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 317
Join Date: Apr 2008
Is it possible to dump ftf from a device and how?
I would be glad just to dump current kernel, since it's a bit long procedure to get to a rooted .62 fw.
 
Madfysh
Old
#132  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1495
Posts: 2,396
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriko View Post
Is it possible to dump ftf from a device and how?
No.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kriko View Post
I would be glad just to dump current kernel, since it's a bit long procedure to get to a rooted .62 fw.
Erm, what? you wanna dump kernel to do what?

New to XDA? | Still interested in XDA? | Before you start
You need help OR wanna give feedback?
There's no stupid questions,only stupid answers,BUT,asking question that has already been answered IS stupid!
BEFORE you try anything with your phone,READ,after that,READ a bit MORE.
Always read first post,WITH UNDERSTANDING?
Stock FTF's
 
ThilinaC
Old
#133  
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 10923
Posts: 3,032
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kandy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh View Post
No.


Erm, what? you wanna dump kernel to do what?
I think he is asking how to make a ftf of 0.62 with a custom kernel that have cwm pre-installed so he can just root instead flashing the kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to ThilinaC For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Madfysh
Old
#134  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1495
Posts: 2,396
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thilina View Post
I think he is asking how to make a ftf of 0.62 with a custom kernel that have cwm pre-installed so he can just root instead flashing the kernel
If that's what he want, then no. We can't sign custom kernels.
But still, how hard can it be, hotboot custom kernel, install zip with SU, reboot, install CWM. And that's it

New to XDA? | Still interested in XDA? | Before you start
You need help OR wanna give feedback?
There's no stupid questions,only stupid answers,BUT,asking question that has already been answered IS stupid!
BEFORE you try anything with your phone,READ,after that,READ a bit MORE.
Always read first post,WITH UNDERSTANDING?
Stock FTF's
 
braddocksp
Old
#135  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Unlocking bootloader

Hello,

I have tried to unlock the bootloader, i used the s1tool method. And the process is ok.

15/04/2012 21:57:22 PLEASE ATTACH TURNED OFF PHONE NOW
15/04/2012 21:57:22
15/04/2012 21:57:41
15/04/2012 21:57:42 RUNNING S1_EROM VER "r9A021"
15/04/2012 21:57:42 SOFTWARE AID: 0001
15/04/2012 21:57:42 LOADER AID: 0001
15/04/2012 21:57:44 FLASH ID: "0098/00B3"
15/04/2012 21:57:44 LOADER VERSION: "r4A069"

in this log, I assume that is ok, but in the service menu, the mobile continues to identify blocked.

Is still blocked?
 
ThilinaC
Old
#136  
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 10923
Posts: 3,032
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kandy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by braddocksp View Post
Hello,

I have tried to unlock the bootloader, i used the s1tool method. And the process is ok.

15/04/2012 21:57:22 PLEASE ATTACH TURNED OFF PHONE NOW
15/04/2012 21:57:22
15/04/2012 21:57:41
15/04/2012 21:57:42 RUNNING S1_EROM VER "r9A021"
15/04/2012 21:57:42 SOFTWARE AID: 0001
15/04/2012 21:57:42 LOADER AID: 0001
15/04/2012 21:57:44 FLASH ID: "0098/00B3"
15/04/2012 21:57:44 LOADER VERSION: "r4A069"

in this log, I assume that is ok, but in the service menu, the mobile continues to identify blocked.

Is still blocked?
What do you mean "mobile continues to identify blocked" in service menu ?
 
braddocksp
Old
#137  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jul 2009
This menu.

*#*#7378423#*#*

Service Info
Configuration

Bootloader unlock allowed:no
 
ThilinaC
Old
#138  
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 10923
Posts: 3,032
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kandy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by braddocksp View Post
This menu.

*#*#7378423#*#*

Service Info
Configuration

Bootloader unlock allowed:no
you cannot use s1tool for this,you need to use setool2 to patch fast boot
networked locked phone right ?

contact someone like jinx13
 
braddocksp
Old
#139  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jul 2009
I donīt have another sims to test.
 
ThilinaC
Old
#140  
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 10923
Posts: 3,032
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kandy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by braddocksp View Post
I donīt have another sims to test.
Doesn't matter,if it says no that means fast boot is locked,you need setool2 to unlock it

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes