Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Nightly][ICS] Team Eos Transformer Prime Nightlies (tf201)

OP teameos

16th April 2012, 01:15 PM   |  #81  
cbasse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South of Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 78
 
661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
From first post:

"*Note - You will need to re-flash G-Apps after you flash an updated nightly build. You can do this before you reboot after the installation of a new nightly.
Also note that if you are coming from an earlier G-Apps package you will need to wipe prior to installation of this package in order to avoid FC issues.
--
Installation Notes:
These builds are designed to be installed from your favorite recovery
Perform a full wipe (read Factory Reset) prior to installing this over ANY Honeycomb based rom (this includes all Tiamat roms)"


This doesn't specify how to flash new Nightlies... Can we just wipe caches then flash rom/gapps when upgrading to new nightly (similar to CM9), or do we have to wipe each time?

Thanks for the Rom! So far I like what I see!


Sent from my TF201
using xda premium
16th April 2012, 01:21 PM   |  #82  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 2,757
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZebTheCalvinist

Pardon my noob question, but where does one find system files with Root Explorer?

Sent from my SCH-R930 using XDA

When you open the app, besides the root explorer logo up top make sure there is nothing except for "/". If that's not the case press the back button until it is.

Then scroll down until you find system select that then select app.

Make sure it's mounted as r/w (read/write)

That's a phone screen shot but it looks the same

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by apascual89; 16th April 2012 at 01:29 PM.
16th April 2012, 01:22 PM   |  #83  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 2,757
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbasse

From first post:

"*Note - You will need to re-flash G-Apps after you flash an updated nightly build. You can do this before you reboot after the installation of a new nightly.
Also note that if you are coming from an earlier G-Apps package you will need to wipe prior to installation of this package in order to avoid FC issues.
--
Installation Notes:
These builds are designed to be installed from your favorite recovery
Perform a full wipe (read Factory Reset) prior to installing this over ANY Honeycomb based rom (this includes all Tiamat roms)"


This doesn't specify how to flash new Nightlies... Can we just wipe caches then flash rom/gapps when upgrading to new nightly (similar to CM9), or do we have to wipe each time?

Thanks for the Rom! So far I like what I see!


Sent from my TF201
using xda premium

I just wiped caches and flashed and no issues so far

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 01:42 PM   |  #84  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apascual89

I just wiped caches and flashed and no issues so far

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

I wouldn't even bother wiping the caches unless flashing from a different aosp rom (cm9,aokp,...)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Roach2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 02:14 PM   |  #85  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
I've some questions:

1) did anyone make an antutu benchmark?
2) how's the compatibility with gameloft games?
16th April 2012, 02:33 PM   |  #86  
mutiny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 84
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rareba

I've some questions:

1) did anyone make an antutu benchmark?
2) how's the compatibility with gameloft games?

I'm interested in question #2. I just got to work and about to flash this rom when I get the chance.
16th April 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #87  
cbasse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South of Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 78
 
661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010

I wouldn't even bother wiping the caches unless flashing from a different aosp rom (cm9,aokp,...)

I just tried flashing the newest version over the first nightly (cleared cache & dalvik, fixed permissions), and when rebooting it just sat at the initial EeePad splash screen - no Team Eos boot animation. I reflashed the original and all is well again.

Do I need to give it extra long to boot after flashing a new nightly? I I will re download and try again, but want to be sure I'm not doing something wrong.

Sent from my TF201
using xda premium
16th April 2012, 03:49 PM   |  #88  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 2,757
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rareba

I've some questions:

1) did anyone make an antutu benchmark?
2) how's the compatibility with gameloft games?

1

I tried installing four gameloft games and it didn't work.

Sent from my TF201
using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #89  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 2,757
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbasse

I just tried flashing the newest version over the first nightly (cleared cache & dalvik, fixed permissions), and when rebooting it just sat at the initial EeePad splash screen - no Team Eos boot animation. I reflashed the original and all is well again.

Do I need to give it extra long to boot after flashing a new nightly? I I will re download and try again, but want to be sure I'm not doing something wrong.

Sent from my TF201
using xda premium

Maybe try re downloading ? I flashed it last night and don't remember it taking especially long.

Sent from my TF201
using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #90  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apascual89


I tried installing four gameloft games and it didn't work.

I'll have a look at this tonight if I get a chance.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Roach2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes