FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM]5-23-2012[DiSCONTINUED]| AOKP-Insomnia Build 37 For MT4G

2,872 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,883
 
By blackwing182, Senior Member on 17th March 2012, 04:05 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 04:53 AM |#1781  
jriv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Princeton,MN
Thanks Meter: 205
 
More
Looks like aokp was updated to build32

Sent from a guy loving in a van down by the river
Last edited by jriv; 16th April 2012 at 05:06 AM.
 
 
16th April 2012, 06:33 AM |#1782  
blackwing182's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Naranjito P.R
Thanks Meter: 2,883
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriv

Looks like aokp was updated to build32

Sent from a guy loving in a van down by the river

mm ok
16th April 2012, 03:02 PM |#1783  
Member
Flag Vaughan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello, so I'm running the latest 7.2 final and it works great! better then some other ICS ROM i tested. only issue I'm having is that the phone will freeze for 20secs & then reboot itself only when im on Maps or Navigation. it's only happened 2 times in the last 20 hrs.

ps. I did do a full wipe data/cache/dalvik/system
and i did re-load some apps using titanium (non gapps)


should i try wiping again & not reloading apps from titanium??
16th April 2012, 03:21 PM |#1784  
tnpapadakos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
Donate to Me
More
riddle me this Batman:

how is it that the default max cpu freq is 1209, and min is 368 but neither 1209 nor 368 are present in the list of values you can set the cpu to?

methinks this kernel needs a little polishing
but this rom is awesome so far, its the first one i have actually stayed on and not strayed back to GB
16th April 2012, 04:18 PM |#1785  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Registering with push servers
Anyone else having trouble registering with push servers on AOKP 7.2 Final ROM build?

I made a Titanium Backup, wiped my phone clean, installed the rom, and restored my backup. Now I'm not getting push.
16th April 2012, 07:15 PM |#1786  
Member
Flag Vaughan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matkam

Anyone else having trouble registering with push servers on AOKP 7.2 Final ROM build?

I made a Titanium Backup, wiped my phone clean, installed the rom, and restored my backup. Now I'm not getting push.


I had no problems with push email from exchange.
16th April 2012, 07:23 PM |#1787  
blackwing182's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Naranjito P.R
Thanks Meter: 2,883
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matkam

Anyone else having trouble registering with push servers on AOKP 7.2 Final ROM build?

I made a Titanium Backup, wiped my phone clean, installed the rom, and restored my backup. Now I'm not getting push.

since you restore with titanium backup yo have problems, dont restore any backups in ICS, it brakes things in the phone, this was said a long time ago in this forum
16th April 2012, 08:01 PM |#1788  
Member
Flag Vaughan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackwing182

since you restore with titanium backup yo have problems, dont restore any backups in ICS, it brakes things in the phone, this was said a long time ago in this forum

oh ok, thought it was just when restoring gapps.
will next on next re-flash.

thanks.
16th April 2012, 08:03 PM |#1789  
Zkyfer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hialeah, Florida
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
OK so I've been testing this rom out and the one big issue that I found was that you can access the notification bar when on the lock screen this is really bad for security. If you find a fix for this please tell me.

Sent from my glacier using XDA
16th April 2012, 09:04 PM |#1790  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zkyfer

OK so I've been testing this rom out and the one big issue that I found was that you can access the notification bar when on the lock screen this is really bad for security. If you find a fix for this please tell me.

Sent from my glacier using XDA




Actually i think on all ics roms its like that. On my Galaxy Nexus official rom its does the same thing.
16th April 2012, 09:11 PM |#1791  
0.0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,040
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zkyfer

OK so I've been testing this rom out and the one big issue that I found was that you can access the notification bar when on the lock screen this is really bad for security. If you find a fix for this please tell me.

Sent from my glacier using XDA

That's only when the lock screen has no security right? No pin, nothing. I don't think that's a security problem. It doesn't happen when you have some sort of security lock in place

Sent from my myTouch 4G
The Following User Says Thank You to 0.0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes