Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Sense 4.0][FINISHED] OrDroid 9.0.0 | EQS | APM | Tweaks | Fast & Stable

OP shnizlon

16th April 2012, 05:02 PM   |  #5101  
sensasian's Avatar
Senior Member
The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 34
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shnizlon

Flash the attached file to fix it

thank you Shniz.. im reinstalling now md5 of the incremental didnt match..
maybe it caused the problem.. dont know for sure..

i will let you know..
16th April 2012, 05:03 PM   |  #5102  
dislplin01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
1,194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Why was the mms. Signal loss bug taken off the list I still have the bug

Sent from my Xoom tablet using Tapatalk
16th April 2012, 05:09 PM   |  #5103  
Senior Member
Flag Beveren
Thanks Meter: 96
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hey guys,

thank you for this great promising ROM with Sense 4.0.
I've been waiting for all major issues got solved. With only Internet Passthrough not working I found it's time to step to a Sense 4 ROM.

I already tried V2.0 of this ROM a couple of days ago, but I had to do a Full Wipe in order to get the ROM booted. I didn't want to do that.

Now I want to do a full wipe, but want to know if I take a nandroid backup of my current (fully working) ROM (ARHD 6.2.2), could I restore my data (apps, user settings, etc) when it should seem that I'm not fully satisfied with OrDroid, and want to revert to my ARHD ROM?
16th April 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #5104  
rpmfc36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 427
 
795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danial.aw

hey i am a new one for sensation (had s2)... just got the soff and recovery installed...

i tried to install this rom on default settings... the installation from aroma went through, extrecovery said failed...

when i reboot the phone just goes to boot and then restarts... i installed 2.1.0 and then 2.1.1 over it... phone just stuck in boot loop...

am i supposed to install some ruu or something before this?... any help would be appreciated

You need to install the latest firmware 3.32
The Following User Says Thank You to rpmfc36 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 05:15 PM   |  #5105  
rpachecoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 23
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Someone that recently flashed this ROM has seen his dropbox account upgraded?
16th April 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #5106  
dislplin01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
1,194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JethroCl

Hey guys,

thank you for this great promising ROM with Sense 4.0.
I've been waiting for all major issues got solved. With only Internet Passthrough not working I found it's time to step to a Sense 4 ROM.

I already tried V2.0 of this ROM a couple of days ago, but I had to do a Full Wipe in order to get the ROM booted. I didn't want to do that.

Now I want to do a full wipe, but want to know if I take a nandroid backup of my current (fully working) ROM (ARHD 6.2.2), could I restore my data (apps, user settings, etc) when it should seem that I'm not fully satisfied with OrDroid, and want to revert to my ARHD ROM?

Yes it will fully restore your phone to where is was at when you were on ARHD also I suggest using titanium backup for your apps

Sent from my Xoom tablet using Tapatalk
16th April 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #5107  
elmalote's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
765 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt95

I have installed only new gl and not any other fix and I still have the video lag

Sent from my Sensation using XDA

So what does the new and old gl do exactly?

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
16th April 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #5108  
Junior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Update?
Hi all,

Sorry if this has been asked before, but how do I update to the latest version? I'm on 2.0.5 and would like to update to 2.1.1

I searched the entire thread and couldn't find a definitive answer.

Loving this ROM, btw. Great work!

Thanks

-D,
16th April 2012, 05:30 PM   |  #5109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinot

Hi all,

Sorry if this has been asked before, but how do I update to the latest version? I'm on 2.0.5 and would like to update to 2.1.1

I searched the entire thread and couldn't find a definitive answer.

Loving this ROM, btw. Great work!

Thanks

-D,

download 2.1.0 and wipe cache+dalvik cache yourself, let OrDroid wipe nothing and after that flash 2.1.1 over it
The Following User Says Thank You to bduvel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #5110  
rpmfc36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 427
 
795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinot

Hi all,

Sorry if this has been asked before, but how do I update to the latest version? I'm on 2.0.5 and would like to update to 2.1.1

I searched the entire thread and couldn't find a definitive answer.

Loving this ROM, btw. Great work!

Thanks

-D,

You need to install 2.1.0 first (full wipe is mandatory) and then install the incremental update 2.1.1 (without wipe anything)

The Following User Says Thank You to rpmfc36 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4, awesome, baadnewzisthebigspoon, best sensation rom, best sense 4 rom available, bricked kernel, chuuuj, coindroid, epic, fapfapfap, fapfapfap shniz n baad, htc sensation, i would plow this rom if it was woman, ic3cub3, ice cream sandwich, omfg, one s port, ordroid, quadrant useless, sense 4.0, shitzlon u r de beast, shniz can't stop won't stop!, shniz is the shniznit!!!, shnizlon ur da man!, simply amazing
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes