Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 40,780 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Used to love this phone

Tip us?
 
gniblack
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2011
I just realized that I am also getting ghost calls. I tried calling my cell, and it did not ring. Then I tried calling again, and it did. As soon as I have an opportunity I will be giving AT&T a call.
 
dsmboost
Old
#22  
dsmboost's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 447
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA
Is this only happening only on the gingerbread basebands or froyo too?
 
wastingoctober
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsmboost View Post
Is this only happening only on the gingerbread basebands or froyo too?
It seems to be GB-specific. I had no issues with ghost calls or delayed texts when using Froyo. I also don't have any issues when using CyanogenMod after flashing the Gingerbread firmwares. I would just use CyanogenMod except that battery life is abysmal.
 
speeddevil
Old
(Last edited by speeddevil; 17th April 2012 at 05:03 AM.)
#24  
speeddevil's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2009
I am trying to do a master reset, by going to settings, privacy, factory data reset, as instructed by at&t. They are making me do this before they will send me a replacement thrill. They did not offer me a different kind of phone, just another thrill. When I get to the reset everything button, I hit it, and it does nothing. This phone is laughing at me. Im ready to hurl it through at&ts windows.

edit: figured it out, I eventually had to do the thing where you turn off the phone, hold down the volume down button and push the power button and go from there.
 
wayno140
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 484
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: bryan
That method doesn't work since at&t update but instead use recovery mode

sent from my acidhazard thrill
 
n0kia916
Old
#26  
n0kia916's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 98
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sacramento
Can't rely on the alarm anymore... set alarm for 4:30 am.. woke up at 5: 40.. phone clock said 1:30 am..

Using Straight Talk through att towers
 
wayno140
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 484
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: bryan
With data on the time should keep up mine did someone gave me that idea in another forum I read

sent from my acidhazard thrill

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...