TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

Galaxy W dual sim adapter

OP thehaikal

15th April 2012, 11:16 AM   |  #1  
thehaikal's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hi guys..is there any dual sim adapter for our beloved galaxy w?or can i used galaxy s dual sim adapter?

thanks!
16th April 2012, 01:43 AM   |  #2  
yewsiong's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor
Thanks Meter: 279
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehaikal

Hi guys..is there any dual sim adapter for our beloved galaxy w?or can i used galaxy s dual sim adapter?

thanks!

U can take a look at http://www.magicsim.com/
especially http://www.magicsim.com/en/dual_sim_...G%20dual%20sim
It should be able to apply on Wi8150.
16th April 2012, 06:49 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Yea I got mine from www.magic-sim.com its been a reliable purchase.
18th April 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #4  
yewsiong's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor
Thanks Meter: 279
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeezy1

Yea I got mine from www.magic-sim.com its been a reliable purchase.

U purchase from the web? how much is it? can u take some screenshots on how it operates on SGW?
19th April 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Yea I got it from that website, the price is on there. It operates the same as their video showing it being used on the SGS2
22nd April 2012, 02:23 AM   |  #6  
thehaikal's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
i have buy gmate skyroam..yeah!hehe..
24th April 2012, 03:51 AM   |  #7  
kemaro30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 24
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
im from the Philippines, can that dual sim adapter works for me? and what should i choose? i believe that the 3g sim won't work here just my instinct.
25th April 2012, 12:11 PM   |  #8  
thehaikal's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemaro30

im from the Philippines, can that dual sim adapter works for me? and what should i choose? i believe that the 3g sim won't work here just my instinct.


3g wont work for Gmate Skyroam..as the application just allow data tranfer by gprs..huhu
7th May 2012, 08:16 AM   |  #9  
kemaro30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 24
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehaikal

3g wont work for Gmate Skyroam..as the application just allow data tranfer by gprs..huhu

does that mean i cant use that dual sim adapter?
7th May 2012, 10:55 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Dual sim adapters and Gmate are different things. You'll be fine with an adapter I'd say

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes