FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] CM7 T989 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012 Base

17th April 2012, 01:51 AM |#281  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373

okay thanks...

I've got that fixed again & thought I seen somebody say something about it.

Do R3 require a full wipe?
 
 
17th April 2012, 01:53 AM |#282  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373

okay thanks...

I've got that fixed again & thought I seen somebody say something about it.

just tested this as well. turned off the phone and plugged in the charger. the icon appeared for a second, but when i went to check the charge, the device rebooted. after the reboot, i had lost all network service and signal, as well as touch screen funtion.

did a hard reboot and everything was fixed.

T989 on CM7_373R2
17th April 2012, 02:40 AM |#283  
eugene373's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,308
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoth

Do R3 require a full wipe?

Yes a Full wipe will be required, but it wont matter because I'll be including darky's wipe with the next release to help resolve random issue's that people have as well.
17th April 2012, 02:57 AM |#284  
tzbigworm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373

Yes a Full wipe will be required, but it wont matter because I'll be including darky's wipe with the next release to help resolve random issue's that people have as well.

Dangit. Better start TiBacking.
17th April 2012, 02:58 AM |#285  
PhilUSAF21's Avatar
Senior Member
North Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373

Yes a Full wipe will be required, but it wont matter because I'll be including darky's wipe with the next release to help resolve random issue's that people have as well.

Oh so I wont have to flash darkys wipe separately?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:34 AM |#286  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Hey Eugene, keep it up... my numbers are still working perfectly... lol :P

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:37 AM |#287  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordanishere

just tested this as well. turned off the phone and plugged in the charger. the icon appeared for a second, but when i went to check the charge, the device rebooted. after the reboot, i had lost all network service and signal, as well as touch screen funtion.

did a hard reboot and everything was fixed.

T989 on CM7_373R2

When you checked the charge did you hit the power button? Try the volume buttons next time, that works for me (if all you want to do is check battery level)

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:39 AM |#288  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 916
 
More
If i flash Da_G cm7 kernel will it break anything besides the rotation on R2&R3?
17th April 2012, 01:59 PM |#289  
eugene373's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,308
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag

If i flash Da_G cm7 kernel will it break anything besides the rotation on R2&R3?

why Flash?

& Yes, it will break things...

Charging while Off
Battery Life
Wifi


Anyways.

R3 Update is Coming today &
8h 5m 32s Sleep & Used 2% battery... Sweet!!
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to eugene373 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 02:56 PM |#290  
mightymike889's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Thanx bro. Q. Some ppl said stuff about data being slow is that still an issue with the rom or did y fix that too BC ur a beast LOL thanx again

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes