Post Reply

[ROM] CM7 T989 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012 Base

OP eugene373

17th April 2012, 01:51 AM   |  #281  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 105
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373

okay thanks...

I've got that fixed again & thought I seen somebody say something about it.

Do R3 require a full wipe?
17th April 2012, 01:53 AM   |  #282  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
1,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373

okay thanks...

I've got that fixed again & thought I seen somebody say something about it.

just tested this as well. turned off the phone and plugged in the charger. the icon appeared for a second, but when i went to check the charge, the device rebooted. after the reboot, i had lost all network service and signal, as well as touch screen funtion.

did a hard reboot and everything was fixed.

T989 on CM7_373R2
17th April 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #283  
eugene373's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,302
 
5,626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoth

Do R3 require a full wipe?

Yes a Full wipe will be required, but it wont matter because I'll be including darky's wipe with the next release to help resolve random issue's that people have as well.
17th April 2012, 02:57 AM   |  #284  
tzbigworm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Visalia
Thanks Meter: 92
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373

Yes a Full wipe will be required, but it wont matter because I'll be including darky's wipe with the next release to help resolve random issue's that people have as well.

Dangit. Better start TiBacking.
17th April 2012, 02:58 AM   |  #285  
PhilUSAF21's Avatar
Senior Member
North Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 24
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene373

Yes a Full wipe will be required, but it wont matter because I'll be including darky's wipe with the next release to help resolve random issue's that people have as well.

Oh so I wont have to flash darkys wipe separately?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #286  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Hey Eugene, keep it up... my numbers are still working perfectly... lol :P

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:37 AM   |  #287  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordanishere

just tested this as well. turned off the phone and plugged in the charger. the icon appeared for a second, but when i went to check the charge, the device rebooted. after the reboot, i had lost all network service and signal, as well as touch screen funtion.

did a hard reboot and everything was fixed.

T989 on CM7_373R2

When you checked the charge did you hit the power button? Try the volume buttons next time, that works for me (if all you want to do is check battery level)

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:39 AM   |  #288  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 898
 
3,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
If i flash Da_G cm7 kernel will it break anything besides the rotation on R2&R3?
17th April 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #289  
eugene373's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,302
 
5,626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag

If i flash Da_G cm7 kernel will it break anything besides the rotation on R2&R3?

why Flash?

& Yes, it will break things...

Charging while Off
Battery Life
Wifi


Anyways.

R3 Update is Coming today &
8h 5m 32s Sleep & Used 2% battery... Sweet!!
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to eugene373 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 02:56 PM   |  #290  
mightymike889's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thanx bro. Q. Some ppl said stuff about data being slow is that still an issue with the rom or did y fix that too BC ur a beast LOL thanx again

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank