5,598,086 Members 41,009 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] BRAND NEW N HOT!!! ODJDub HD Bliss!! Sense 3.5 That Doesn't Make Sense! 4.15.12

Tip us?
 
outerdepth
Old
#371  
outerdepth's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1367
Posts: 1,389
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Memphis
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennyboy78 View Post
sorry dont mean to troll or hate on this rom, i think its really great except for one small problem. any browser i install or try to use doesnt work. Outerdepth, i think this rom is plenty fast and all but could you provide some advice on how to fix this? yes i tried to pull another working browser from another rom but that does not work, so is there any suggestions on how to fix this? thanks in advance
What's your setup? I have not had any issues. Nor have I seen others with this problem. Tell me some more.
Carrier: Sprint
Current Phone: EVO 4G
Previous Phone: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Rhodium 210)
Current ROM: The Express for Evo 4G
Previous ROM:Vin's RCmix 3D Rom

Current Tablet: Asus Transformer Prime 201
Current Rom: ODJDub HD Prime (stock kernel)

"Be excellent to each other always"-Bill S. Preston Esq.


 
bennyboy78
Old
(Last edited by bennyboy78; 17th April 2012 at 03:01 AM.)
#372  
bennyboy78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 362
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Nov 2011
I used the custom install, stock theme, extra apps, stock kernel and unpartitioned sd card.
any help? also OD, whats your setup? maybe i could try to see what i did wrong
 
dtowngs4g
Old
#373  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 311
Join Date: Mar 2011
Getting ready to flash this now! What helped with ny low men was droidroot app to sd, not sure on name. But it works well. Or making sure play store Doesnt autopopulate every app ice downloaded in past 3 months. Next option is titanium. Restore few apps then use move to sd tool. Repeat. Also, just try default in beginning, gives more internal space.

OD u will def report the good (beats, dock, options) and and glitches I'm having. Do u recommend Anthrax 9 or 4 Rom version?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
DEVICE: T-Mobile Galaxy S 4g - Rooted
ROM: Team Acid Audiophile
 
CwbAnDroidCwB
Old
#374  
CwbAnDroidCwB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 400
Posts: 1,397
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Orlando
Hmmm never got those..... Go me! Lol

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
 
outerdepth
Old
#375  
outerdepth's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1367
Posts: 1,389
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Memphis
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennyboy78 View Post
I used the custom install, stock theme, extra apps, stock kernel and unpartitioned sd card.
any help? also OD, whats your setup? maybe i could try to see what i did wrong
Unpartitioned sd card is the main problem. This ROM will leave you with no memory if you don't have your SD partitioned. Any and all Sense 3.5 ROMs are gonna leave you with this problem.
Carrier: Sprint
Current Phone: EVO 4G
Previous Phone: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Rhodium 210)
Current ROM: The Express for Evo 4G
Previous ROM:Vin's RCmix 3D Rom

Current Tablet: Asus Transformer Prime 201
Current Rom: ODJDub HD Prime (stock kernel)

"Be excellent to each other always"-Bill S. Preston Esq.


The Following User Says Thank You to outerdepth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rampag3snyper
Old
(Last edited by rampag3snyper; 17th April 2012 at 07:46 PM.) Reason: bad language
#376  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Mar 2012
Ok Everyone,

If you can't get rom to work obviously your stupid. You need to read the instructions on first post of the thread not just download and go.

OD just to let you know

THIS IS THE BEST ROM EVER!!!!!!!
LOVE IT THANKS FOR YOUR HARD WORK
The Following User Says Thank You to rampag3snyper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
outerdepth
Old
#377  
outerdepth's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1367
Posts: 1,389
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Memphis
Default Thanks Rampag3Snyper!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rampag3snyper View Post
Ok Everyone,

If you can't get rom to work obviously your stupid. You need to read the instructions on first post of the thread not just download and go.

OD just to let you know

sorry for language but, THIS IS THE BEST ****ING ROM!!!!!!!
LOVE IT THANKS FOR YOUR HARD WORK
Yeah, you should probably edit that F bomb. The mods catch you, you are in gonna get edited anyways, this is a family atmosphere, but that being said, thank you so much. I am glad I have shown you something you love. I promise to keep the good work coming!!!!
Carrier: Sprint
Current Phone: EVO 4G
Previous Phone: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Rhodium 210)
Current ROM: The Express for Evo 4G
Previous ROM:Vin's RCmix 3D Rom

Current Tablet: Asus Transformer Prime 201
Current Rom: ODJDub HD Prime (stock kernel)

"Be excellent to each other always"-Bill S. Preston Esq.


The Following User Says Thank You to outerdepth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bard77
Old
#378  
bard77's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 99
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Los Angeles
OD...just to let you know...I have also experienced the browser problem...it appears the stock browser tries to load but then dumps back to the phone's home screen. I have tried it on several different setup...default...custom with underworld...custom with anthrax...custom with added apps...custom without added apps...the same thing happens everytime.

Other than that the ROM is perfect...thanks for all the hard work.
 
PUNCHYS
Old
#379  
PUNCHYS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 180
Join Date: Aug 2008
I'm having the same problem sending pictures via text and I read it could be a space issue but I have 108MB available on my internal. Is that still too little or can it be something else? yes I am partitioned if wondering.
 
Saint Michael23
Old
#380  
Saint Michael23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 356
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bay-1
Default Loving this B@TCH!!

OD-


You killed it with this last update!!! Way to go. So glad you stuck with it. Thanks a lot. Super fast plenty of room. No issues thus far. Diablo love the theme too.

---------- Post added at 05:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:22 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bard77 View Post
OD...just to let you know...I have also experienced the browser problem...it appears the stock browser tries to load but then dumps back to the phone's home screen. I have tried it on several different setup...default...custom with underworld...custom with anthrax...custom with added apps...custom without added apps...the same thing happens everytime.

Other than that the ROM is perfect...thanks for all the hard work.
Same thing happened at first for me too but when I re-wiped and flashed I let the ROM Settle for 15-20 minutes before I started to load everything back on my phone and everything worked fine. Got to give it time to settle in.
Geez Brain what do you want to do tonight? Same thing we do ever night make the Freshest ROM in the world!



GOT BUGS? Only on my signature OHHHHHH YEEAAAHHH!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes