FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[ROM] BRAND NEW N HOT!!! ODJDub HD Bliss!! Sense 3.5 That Doesn't Make Sense! 4.15.12

1,389 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
By outerdepth, Retired Recognized Developer on 5th April 2012, 05:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 01:46 AM |#371  
outerdepth's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennyboy78

sorry dont mean to troll or hate on this rom, i think its really great except for one small problem. any browser i install or try to use doesnt work. Outerdepth, i think this rom is plenty fast and all but could you provide some advice on how to fix this? yes i tried to pull another working browser from another rom but that does not work, so is there any suggestions on how to fix this? thanks in advance

What's your setup? I have not had any issues. Nor have I seen others with this problem. Tell me some more.
 
 
17th April 2012, 01:57 AM |#372  
bennyboy78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
I used the custom install, stock theme, extra apps, stock kernel and unpartitioned sd card.
any help? also OD, whats your setup? maybe i could try to see what i did wrong
Last edited by bennyboy78; 17th April 2012 at 03:01 AM.
17th April 2012, 02:46 AM |#373  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Getting ready to flash this now! What helped with ny low men was droidroot app to sd, not sure on name. But it works well. Or making sure play store Doesnt autopopulate every app ice downloaded in past 3 months. Next option is titanium. Restore few apps then use move to sd tool. Repeat. Also, just try default in beginning, gives more internal space.

OD u will def report the good (beats, dock, options) and and glitches I'm having. Do u recommend Anthrax 9 or 4 Rom version?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 02:51 AM |#374  
CwbAnDroidCwB's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Hmmm never got those..... Go me! Lol

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 04:21 AM |#375  
outerdepth's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennyboy78

I used the custom install, stock theme, extra apps, stock kernel and unpartitioned sd card.
any help? also OD, whats your setup? maybe i could try to see what i did wrong

Unpartitioned sd card is the main problem. This ROM will leave you with no memory if you don't have your SD partitioned. Any and all Sense 3.5 ROMs are gonna leave you with this problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to outerdepth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 08:28 AM |#376  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Ok Everyone,

If you can't get rom to work obviously your stupid. You need to read the instructions on first post of the thread not just download and go.

OD just to let you know

THIS IS THE BEST ROM EVER!!!!!!!
LOVE IT THANKS FOR YOUR HARD WORK
Last edited by rampag3snyper; 17th April 2012 at 07:46 PM. Reason: bad language
The Following User Says Thank You to rampag3snyper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 01:59 PM |#377  
outerdepth's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
More
Thanks Rampag3Snyper!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by rampag3snyper

Ok Everyone,

If you can't get rom to work obviously your stupid. You need to read the instructions on first post of the thread not just download and go.

OD just to let you know

sorry for language but, THIS IS THE BEST ****ING ROM!!!!!!!
LOVE IT THANKS FOR YOUR HARD WORK

Yeah, you should probably edit that F bomb. The mods catch you, you are in gonna get edited anyways, this is a family atmosphere, but that being said, thank you so much. I am glad I have shown you something you love. I promise to keep the good work coming!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to outerdepth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 02:45 PM |#378  
bard77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
OD...just to let you know...I have also experienced the browser problem...it appears the stock browser tries to load but then dumps back to the phone's home screen. I have tried it on several different setup...default...custom with underworld...custom with anthrax...custom with added apps...custom without added apps...the same thing happens everytime.

Other than that the ROM is perfect...thanks for all the hard work.
17th April 2012, 03:23 PM |#379  
PUNCHYS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
I'm having the same problem sending pictures via text and I read it could be a space issue but I have 108MB available on my internal. Is that still too little or can it be something else? yes I am partitioned if wondering.
17th April 2012, 05:25 PM |#380  
Saint Michael23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Key Largo
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Loving this B@TCH!!
OD-


You killed it with this last update!!! Way to go. So glad you stuck with it. Thanks a lot. Super fast plenty of room. No issues thus far. Diablo love the theme too.

---------- Post added at 05:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:22 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bard77

OD...just to let you know...I have also experienced the browser problem...it appears the stock browser tries to load but then dumps back to the phone's home screen. I have tried it on several different setup...default...custom with underworld...custom with anthrax...custom with added apps...custom without added apps...the same thing happens everytime.

Other than that the ROM is perfect...thanks for all the hard work.

Same thing happened at first for me too but when I re-wiped and flashed I let the ROM Settle for 15-20 minutes before I started to load everything back on my phone and everything worked fine. Got to give it time to settle in.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes