FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][29 APR 12][Endymion V3.5|Sense 3.5|GB 2.3.5][kernel V2.2|ControlCenter]

2,184 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,761
 
By lowveld, Recognized Developer on 19th October 2011, 09:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 12:00 AM |#2821  
lowveld's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,761
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ginodp

Anybody in that can help me with a bootloop? I flashed over CM7.1.0 I get the Beatsaudio screen and the HTC again.

Am I doing something wrong?

My Desire S is unlocked but still S-ON thats no problem right?
Im borred with CM7 and want this rom.

Thanks

You know, I do write this stuff in gigantic bold letters in post #1 for a reason:


Installation Instructions:

- Full wipe if not coming from Endymion V3.0/V3.1/V3.2
- Install V3.1_base
- Optionally flash V3.1 addons package
- Install V3.4 Updater - do not flash addons package after this, the order is important!
- You're done
- BUT the first thing you should do after setting up your phone is go to "settings->tweaks->rosie options->enable quick scroll " and choose semi 2D/3D. Trust me on this.
Do a full wipe, flash Endy. If you are still on a bootloop, you unlocked your device on htcdev.com, you must manually flash boot.img with fastboot.

Again, do a little reading before jumping into stuff...

Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to lowveld For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th April 2012, 12:04 AM |#2822  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ginodp

A few sec ago i did a format system, cache and data and flashed endy again true recovery. Still boot loop.

Do I need to wipe the cache again?

Or should i use ADB like kapybarus said?

Sorry for the questions. I had a ACE first and now the Desire S

Edit:
If I need to use adb can you help me out.
I have it installed and can use it but need to know the commands.
I used adb for flashing cm7 with a tut a few days ago.

As you are still S-ON, you may have unlocked via HTC Dev. Flash the boot.img separately via fastboot.

Also do a clean install, not over CM7.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using xda premium
17th April 2012, 12:13 AM |#2823  
ginodp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
I did read it but forgot that I needed to flash the boot.img with adb because I did the unlocking with htc dev.

Sorry for the trouble. Now it's working just fine.

Edit:
Thanks for the quick and fast reply's guys.
Last edited by ginodp; 17th April 2012 at 12:27 AM. Reason: Added thanks
17th April 2012, 08:15 AM |#2824  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Still the best ds rom:thumbup:

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 08:38 AM |#2825  
ttocs99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by banny7000

Still the best ds rom:thumbup:

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2

No doubt about it
Hoowah

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
17th April 2012, 07:11 PM |#2826  
H3lli0n's Avatar
Member
Flag Dijon
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Back to Endymion, ICS is great but having all working is better for daily use :x
17th April 2012, 08:55 PM |#2827  
efuzone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
i installed it still trying.. whenever i start mobile i get error in status bar that tell htc, send system report to htc.. what is that is there any solution..
17th April 2012, 09:03 PM |#2828  
GGLDN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by efuzone

i installed it still trying.. whenever i start mobile i get error in status bar that tell htc, send system report to htc.. what is that is there any solution..

thats normal on sense roms for me at least, htc just thinks that coming out of cwm is a fatal error reboot or something like that, no need to worry, if your getting it on regular reboots then try wipe and reflash or another rom?
17th April 2012, 09:05 PM |#2829  
pandollar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GGLDN

i installed it still trying.. whenever i start mobile i get error in status bar that tell htc, send system report to htc.. what is that is there any solution..

Or just go to settings-about phone-tell htc and untick report errors.
17th April 2012, 09:49 PM |#2830  
efuzone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pandollar

Or just go to settings-about phone-tell htc and untick report errors.

thanks for your help one more thing.. i have installed 3.1 then i have installed addons and then updater of 3.4 right? after that i got some wrong apps from my backup and i did factory reset from my storage option from settings.. now when i am going to change theme from endymion it shows theme and when i set and restart it show the same sense theme.. i install themes manually from app data .apk but still the same and also when i am trying to install pdoird and droidwall it says no source found..
17th April 2012, 10:03 PM |#2831  
pandollar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I'm sure lowveld can help you more, but I would do a complete wipe and then install the 3.1 base-reboot-set up (without restoring any back ups)- reboot and install Add ons-reboot and let it do its thing-reboot and install 3.4 update. Least you will have a clean install. Not sure if restoring back ups is a good idea if your coming from a different Rom cm7.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes