Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project

OP Whitehawkx

17th April 2012, 10:53 AM   |  #851  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
How long is it taking you guys to get a gps lock? Mine takes a few minutes if i'm lucky, when outside I'm using the North America ntp pool and added some stuff to the GPS config per another thread for tmobile settings but it's still slow Before I flashed ics from miui, it locked in under 20 secs.

is this common, or am I an outlier? Any advice?
Last edited by samsizzle; 17th April 2012 at 11:00 AM.
17th April 2012, 10:58 AM   |  #852  
Caliyork's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riverside, CA
Thanks Meter: 64
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsizzle

How long is it taking you guys to get a gps lock? Mine takes a few minutes of I'm lucky, when outside I'm using the North America ntp pool added some stuff yo the GPS config per another thread for tmobile settings.

Any advice?

Location settings, select internal GPS source. Have you tried that?
17th April 2012, 03:03 PM   |  #853  
Senior Member
Flag Johns Creek
Thanks Meter: 296
 
1,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caliyork

Location settings, select internal GPS source. Have you tried that?

That option isn't in AOKP

Sent from Narnia
17th April 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #854  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Perhaps this was the problem?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	rYQ5A.jpg
Views:	333
Size:	32.8 KB
ID:	1009617  
18th April 2012, 03:57 AM   |  #855  
Alakratt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Tested build 32 with harsh kernel 1504. From time to time the phone gets laggy, including browser, desktop (home screen) navigation, opening menus, opening phone (really bothered me). Hope this helps anyone interested.
18th April 2012, 07:09 AM   |  #856  
barqers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 149
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Anyone know if they're working on a fix for the v21y baseband to work with this ROM yet?
18th April 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #857  
Senior Member
Flag Johns Creek
Thanks Meter: 296
 
1,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by barqers

Anyone know if they're working on a fix for the v21y baseband to work with this ROM yet?

Doesn't the new update flash you the new baseband? Use the updater tool for the new update and then flash this again, baseband should stick.

Get an opinion from someone else though, messing around with basebands can really mess you up.

Sent from Narnia
Last edited by IRASadPanda; 18th April 2012 at 07:59 AM.
18th April 2012, 07:59 AM   |  #858  
Senior Member
Flag Johns Creek
Thanks Meter: 296
 
1,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsizzle

Perhaps this was the problem?

Perhaps.

Sent from Narnia
18th April 2012, 09:14 AM   |  #859  
barqers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 149
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRASadPanda

Doesn't the new update flash you the new baseband? Use the updater tool for the new update and then flash this again, baseband should stick.

Get an opinion from someone else though, messing around with basebands can really mess you up.

Sent from Narnia

Yeah other people were reporting that the new baseband doesn't work on ICS ROMs. I'm going to give it a try next week when I find some time, I was just wondering if anyone else successfully did it, or if whitehawkx had to change any settings in the next build to get it to work.

Thanks though!
18th April 2012, 10:43 AM   |  #860  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
locking like 10 satellites now with updated ril woohoo!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes