GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to open new tab on browser

17th April 2012, 10:15 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hi all,
I have book tablet 16g rooted
Please tell me how to open new tab on browser default?
Im trying to used opera mini, but not comfortable.
Thanks everyone
Br

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 11:49 AM |#2  
SCClockDr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SC UpState
Thanks Meter: 49
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
An extended (touch & hold) on a link will open a context menu. Then select open the link in a new tab. Is what works in Dolphin HD.

I've never used the default browser.
17th April 2012, 12:07 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCClockDr

An extended (touch & hold) on a link will open a context menu. Then select open the link in a new tab. Is what works in Dolphin HD.

I've never used the default browser.

Thanks, but i wana new address on new tab not open the links

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 12:46 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag The Woodlands, Texas
Thanks Meter: 27
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Just tried to do that, but, each time I try for a new tab Dolphin Mini loads and I get the tab in there. I haven't got a lot of good things to say about the stock browser. Probably because I use Dolphin on the phone and also the NT.
17th April 2012, 04:44 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by miniblue

Just tried to do that, but, each time I try for a new tab Dolphin Mini loads and I get the tab in there. I haven't got a lot of good things to say about the stock browser. Probably because I use Dolphin on the phone and also the NT.

Thanks. I'll try dolphin browser.

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 03:52 AM |#6  
SilentStormer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The land of no-iPhones
Thanks Meter: 1,147
 
1,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hmmmm, isnt this a question?

Sent from my CM9 Alpha 0.02 Nook Tablet
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes