Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Apps can't sign-in

OP ricky1001

2nd April 2012, 01:35 PM   |  #1  
ricky1001's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I am getting an "apps can't sign in error"
I am logged on to my windows live id but still none of the apps can sign in nor the store app is working.I have a working internet connection and even with firewall turned off this error occurs.Even the Store app cannot connect to the internet.How do I make them connect to the internet?
Here is the screenshot:


Sent from my LG-P350 using XDA
Last edited by ricky1001; 2nd April 2012 at 01:40 PM.
16th April 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #2  
chrisd1a1's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag leeds
Thanks Meter: 603
 
1,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
moved to general - not dev
16th April 2012, 08:53 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 50
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Glad I wasn't the only one having this problem. Although it seems to have fixed itself, I tried logging into XBL (The windows app) yesterday and it worked fine

Sent from my LS670 using XDA
16th April 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Klaipeda
Thanks Meter: 7
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricky1001

I am getting an "apps can't sign in error"
I am logged on to my windows live id but still none of the apps can sign in nor the store app is working.I have a working internet connection and even with firewall turned off this error occurs.Even the Store app cannot connect to the internet.How do I make them connect to the internet?
Here is the screenshot:


Sent from my LG-P350 using XDA

The solution is very simple - just change your country in control panel to any country which is supported (i.e. US) and you are good to go
16th April 2012, 09:26 PM   |  #5  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 449
 
2,786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0mka

The solution is very simple - just change your country in control panel to any country which is supported (i.e. US) and you are good to go

unless your live ID isn't from said country and then it tells you to bugger off.

Apps works fine but the music app and a few other things that require a log in don't seem to work.
17th April 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Klaipeda
Thanks Meter: 7
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazza9075

unless your live ID isn't from said country and then it tells you to bugger off.

Apps works fine but the music app and a few other things that require a log in don't seem to work.

Well my account show me my home country but controll panel shows US and i have no problem on signing to any app
17th April 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #7  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 449
 
2,786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Ha, then perhaps its just me, changing my cp location gives me an error about not matching, leaving the same says im not worthy. Lol

Sent from my HD2 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes