Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,159 Members 45,268 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Report UrukDroid bugs, errors, and questions here!

Tip us?
 
nine327
Old
#841  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Can't boot 1.6.4 after OC enabled

It's OK while running 1.6.3 with OC enabled with max rate & vsel are 11000 & 68 respectively by updating uruk.conf/cpugovernor. However, after upgrading to 1.6.4, my A101IT reboot continuously. I have to USB connect and change the file conf to disable OC. After that, it reboots normally.

What rate & vsel is appropriate for 1.6.4?
Does Overdrive work in uruk Droid?

Best Regards
 
pitflyer
Old
#842  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 260
Join Date: Feb 2010
Is there a way to reset Uruk Droid back to scratch?

I like it and dont' want to reset my whole device, but want to start over on UrukDroid. I tried Factory reset in settings in Uruk Droid and it came back just as it was before.
Galaxy Note II (SDS repaired), Nexus 4
 
Petesky
Old
#843  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jun 2008
How big an improvement over stock is UrukDroid , basically is it
worth installing ,
checked on youtube but cant really find any videos of it in action ,
most are for installation
 
spongewardk
Old
#844  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default I cannot install Uruk 1.6

I cannot install Uruk 1.6 I can install the initramfs.cpio.gz and zImage, but when it reboots and the installation framework runs it will not mount . Am i doing something wrong, or is it a problem that needs to be fixed.

I have windows 7 and my archos is a70s2 (froyo).
 
kumoto
Old
(Last edited by kumoto; 16th April 2012 at 10:44 PM.)
#845  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default How to connect??

it is possible (with UrukDroid of course)to share internet connection via wifi between htc hd2 wm6.5 and archos 70???

how to enable ad-hoc support ???
 
cphilip
Old
#846  
cphilip's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 69
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: KL
Thank you $aur0n,
I installed urukdroid 1.6 and it was great.

What got me interested in installing Urukdroid was because I heard that LUKS manager encryption works with Urukdroid firmwares.

Since in my Windows pc and Ubuntu Linux pc, I am using FreeOFTE software for encryption, I wanted to be able to copy encrypted volumes across different computers.

I installed Urukdroid 1.6 = LUKS manager didn't work.
I updated it to Urukdroid 1.6.2 = LUKS manager worked perfectly.
I then tried Urukdroid 1.6.3 hoping for less battery drain = LUKs manager didn't work.
I went up to 1.6.4 = LUKS manager didn't work.
Finally, I copied update 1.6.2 to Urukdroid update folder and let it install over 1.6.4,
= LUKS manager WORKED again!

So, for the moment, I guess I will have to stay with Urukdroid 1.6.2 if I want to use LUKS manager.

In any case, the Urukdroid experience was definitely better than the official Archos G8 firmware!

Since i am using FreeOFTE
DELL AXIM x51v > Dopod U1000 > ARCHOS A70 8GB > Novo 7 ELF > HUAWEI ASCEND MATE / ASUS NOTE 8
 
Petesky
Old
#847  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jun 2008
So is urukdroid any good
 
GPHENOM
Old
#848  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Bootloop

Hey Guys
I have tried to install 1.6.4 o few minutes ago from 1.6.1.
The installation worked perfekt, but now i`m caught in a bootloop.
What can I do against it?
 
madmurdoch
Old
#849  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 157
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Petesky View Post
So is urukdroid any good
It is like going to bed owning a Skoda and walking up to a Ferrari, seriously.

Firmware is dire and slow. Uruk is smooth and speedy.
 
Petesky
Old
#850  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by madmurdoch View Post
It is like going to bed owning a Skoda and walking up to a Ferrari, seriously.

Firmware is dire and slow. Uruk is smooth and speedy.
Good to know , my niece has an Archos 101 and wanted to be sure I would be
doing her a favour by putting this on

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes