Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

At&t uverse app doesn't work

16th April 2012, 12:01 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis IN
Thanks Meter: 513
 
3,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
This was a very handy app on my Captivate but I can't get it to work on the vivid. Tells me my wifi can't connect to atts server. Doesn't work on my wife's vivid either. Can't tell you if it worked on gingerbread or not, didn't use it while I had gb.
Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
 
 
16th April 2012, 08:53 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Sorry I can't help but what does it do?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
lmftmf
16th April 2012, 11:30 AM |#3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
The live Tv?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 11:52 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis IN
Thanks Meter: 513
 
3,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
No not the live tv app the one that controls the dvr

Sent from my HTC_Flyer_P512_NA using XDA
lmftmf
16th April 2012, 05:03 PM |#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Your on a completely stock rom? Like no mods?
16th April 2012, 06:12 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis IN
Thanks Meter: 513
 
3,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Unrooted and completely stock

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
lmftmf
16th April 2012, 06:19 PM |#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cor-master

Unrooted and completely stock

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

Try uninstalling any updates for it if there are any and if not try checking for updates. OR try clearing the apps data and/or cache. This is on your home wifi that your trying to connect with as well correct?
17th April 2012, 01:11 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis IN
Thanks Meter: 513
 
3,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Well to clarify I get the same error message on mobile data too. I've also uninstalled it and reinstalled and same issue

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
17th April 2012, 05:31 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Seems to be working on my phone. I can browse my dvr and do everything fine. Stock ICS non-rooted. Tried over mobile data as I wasn't near wifi. Not sure what could be the issue with yours. Maybe the U-verse router or the DVR? I've had issues before where resetting either seemed to clear it up.
lmftmf
17th April 2012, 08:32 PM |#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
If the phone cant connect to at&t's server it seems like its a problem with the phone. Im sure you've tried to do a battery pull.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes