Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,037 Members 52,560 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

At&t uverse app doesn't work

Tip us?
 
Cor-master
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 3,300
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indianapolis IN
Default At&t uverse app doesn't work

This was a very handy app on my Captivate but I can't get it to work on the vivid. Tells me my wifi can't connect to atts server. Doesn't work on my wife's vivid either. Can't tell you if it worked on gingerbread or not, didn't use it while I had gb.
Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
 
aaronv89
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 282
Join Date: Jan 2011
Sorry I can't help but what does it do?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
lmftmf Old
#3  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
The live Tv?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
 
Cor-master
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 3,300
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indianapolis IN
No not the live tv app the one that controls the dvr

Sent from my HTC_Flyer_P512_NA using XDA
lmftmf Old
#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Your on a completely stock rom? Like no mods?
 
Cor-master
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 3,300
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indianapolis IN
Unrooted and completely stock

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
lmftmf Old
#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cor-master View Post
Unrooted and completely stock

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
Try uninstalling any updates for it if there are any and if not try checking for updates. OR try clearing the apps data and/or cache. This is on your home wifi that your trying to connect with as well correct?
 
Cor-master
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 3,300
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indianapolis IN
Well to clarify I get the same error message on mobile data too. I've also uninstalled it and reinstalled and same issue

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
 
adv_dp_fan
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2008
Seems to be working on my phone. I can browse my dvr and do everything fine. Stock ICS non-rooted. Tried over mobile data as I wasn't near wifi. Not sure what could be the issue with yours. Maybe the U-verse router or the DVR? I've had issues before where resetting either seemed to clear it up.
lmftmf Old
#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
If the phone cant connect to at&t's server it seems like its a problem with the phone. Im sure you've tried to do a battery pull.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more