Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

clockworkmod

13th April 2012, 08:11 AM   |  #1  
yotie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag so CAL
Thanks Meter: 75
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
HTC THUNDERBOLT

ok im having an issue here.....while in clockworkmod recover 5.0.2.1 when i try to wipe data/ wipe cache or dalvik i keep getting....

e:cant mount /cache/recovery/log
e:cant open/ cache/recovery/loG
e:cant mount/cache/recovery/last log
e:cant open/cache/recovery/last log

it dose the same thing when i try to install "ROM"

whats the deal?????

Last edited by yotie; 13th April 2012 at 07:15 PM.
13th April 2012, 01:48 PM   |  #2  
smtom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Make sure the SD card is FAT32 format.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
13th April 2012, 02:59 PM   |  #3  
yotie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag so CAL
Thanks Meter: 75
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smtom

Make sure the SD card is FAT32 format.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App

ok can u direct me to a link or a thread on that.......??? thanks

man and another thing while in recovery the battery died...lol...plugged it in and red charging light blinnks...then reboots into "HTC" white screen..then black screen...over and over again...im thinking it gets a little charged then wants to wake up but keeps using all its juice and shuts off....anyone ever been in this situation..........IT wasnt my fault....lol
Last edited by yotie; 13th April 2012 at 03:02 PM.
13th April 2012, 05:50 PM   |  #4  
icedventimocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Erie
Thanks Meter: 3,458
 
2,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yotie

HTC THUNDERBOLT

ok im having an issue here.....while in clockworkmod recover 5.0.2.1 when i try to wipe data/ wipe cache or dalvik i keep getting....

e:cant mount /cache/recovery/log
e:cant open/ cache/recovery/loG
e:cant mount/cache/recovery/last log
e:cant open/cache/recovery/last log

it dose the same thing when i try to install "ROM"

whats the deal?????



Try 4ext or twrp recovery. Never liked clockworkmod on any of my devices.
16th April 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #5  
Ryanmo5's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 345
 
2,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deftoolfinch

Try 4ext or twrp recovery. Never liked clockworkmod on any of my devices.

Ditto, its not very convenient to use and is just flat out ugly compared to the other recoveries out now.
17th April 2012, 05:00 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I recently switched to 4ext too. Much better I have to admit.
17th April 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #7  
yotie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag so CAL
Thanks Meter: 75
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
GOT it
After i "rooted" i gave my buddy back the phone and he went home and connected to his p/c ..opened the S.D. card and deleted files...well he deleted "cockworkmod" so i had to reinstall ...all is good now thank you guys for the replies....


18th April 2012, 05:23 PM   |  #8  
Panzer87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I switched to 4ext as well. It is a much better recovery than clockworkmod in my opinion

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA
18th April 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #9  
quickdraw86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sioux Falls, SD
Thanks Meter: 625
 
922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
4ext is the best recovery we have available. The new twrp 2.1 needs some work, and CWM has a poor interface and is poorly maintained in comparison.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes