Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bootlooping.

OP ShadowCodeGaming

14th April 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #1  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I'm trying to port the aurora rom for desire, but it keeps bootlooping. Anyone with some experience can help me?

Logcat attached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (13.4 KB, 8 views)
16th April 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #2  
Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Are you using m2sd?
If you are, try moving cmdalvik to your sd-ext. that worked for me.

To do that use adb on your computer. enter adb shell while your phone is in the bootloop and then enter
Code:
m2sd cmdalvik enable
hope this helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to sinical For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #3  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinical

Are you using m2sd?
If you are, try moving cmdalvik to your sd-ext. that worked for me.

To do that use adb on your computer. enter adb shell while your phone is in the bootloop and then enter

Code:
m2sd cmdalvik enable
hope this helps.

Nah it uses ad2sdx.
16th April 2012, 04:17 PM   |  #4  
Jay_Rulen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly , USA
Thanks Meter: 249
 
756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55

Nah it uses ad2sdx.


ad2sdx is kinda bad cause big files like games dont work on that cause of the data i think ...double check tho bro
17th April 2012, 05:47 AM   |  #5  
altruistic666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I think it uses a ext4 partition. Did you create partition correctly? Which recovery are you using? Advisable to use 4ext if you are not using that.
17th April 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #6  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Guys, i'm not trying to install a rom. I'm trying to port a rom. So comments about partitions and stuff are useless to me.
17th April 2012, 05:54 PM   |  #7  
Iperzampem0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 403
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55

Guys, i'm not trying to install a rom. I'm trying to port a rom. So comments about partitions and stuff are useless to me.

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Mmm, seems like a kernel issue but I'm not really sure. I'm not a dev
Use the boot.img and the /system/lib/hw/ folder of another Sense 3.5 rom for Nexus One and copy to your rom.
Then try again...

EDIT: or while it's bootlooping, take out the battery, reinsert, go into recovery and flash only the kernel v8 by dbasabe, then reboot and see what happens.
Last edited by Iperzampem0; 17th April 2012 at 05:59 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Iperzampem0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #8  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iperzampem0

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Yeah, but my system partition is big enough, and my ext 4 is 1gb, so it seems that that is not the problem.
17th April 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #9  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iperzampem0

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Mmm, seems like a kernel issue but I'm not really sure. I'm not a dev
Use the boot.img and the /system/lib/hw/ folder of another Sense 3.5 rom for Nexus One and copy to your rom.
Then try again...

EDIT: or while it's bootlooping, take out the battery, reinsert, go into recovery and flash only the kernel v8 by dbasabe, then reboot and see what happens.

I tried both... Still does not work Any more ideas?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloop, bootlooping aurora, desire bootloop
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes