Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bootlooping.

OP ShadowCodeGaming

14th April 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #1  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 572
 
2,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I'm trying to port the aurora rom for desire, but it keeps bootlooping. Anyone with some experience can help me?

Logcat attached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (13.4 KB, 8 views)
16th April 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #2  
Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Are you using m2sd?
If you are, try moving cmdalvik to your sd-ext. that worked for me.

To do that use adb on your computer. enter adb shell while your phone is in the bootloop and then enter
Code:
m2sd cmdalvik enable
hope this helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to sinical For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #3  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 572
 
2,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinical

Are you using m2sd?
If you are, try moving cmdalvik to your sd-ext. that worked for me.

To do that use adb on your computer. enter adb shell while your phone is in the bootloop and then enter

Code:
m2sd cmdalvik enable
hope this helps.

Nah it uses ad2sdx.
16th April 2012, 04:17 PM   |  #4  
Y2Ne1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly , USA
Thanks Meter: 471
 
916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55

Nah it uses ad2sdx.


ad2sdx is kinda bad cause big files like games dont work on that cause of the data i think ...double check tho bro
17th April 2012, 05:47 AM   |  #5  
altruistic666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I think it uses a ext4 partition. Did you create partition correctly? Which recovery are you using? Advisable to use 4ext if you are not using that.
17th April 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #6  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 572
 
2,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Guys, i'm not trying to install a rom. I'm trying to port a rom. So comments about partitions and stuff are useless to me.
17th April 2012, 05:54 PM   |  #7  
Iperzampem0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 403
 
762 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55

Guys, i'm not trying to install a rom. I'm trying to port a rom. So comments about partitions and stuff are useless to me.

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Mmm, seems like a kernel issue but I'm not really sure. I'm not a dev
Use the boot.img and the /system/lib/hw/ folder of another Sense 3.5 rom for Nexus One and copy to your rom.
Then try again...

EDIT: or while it's bootlooping, take out the battery, reinsert, go into recovery and flash only the kernel v8 by dbasabe, then reboot and see what happens.
Last edited by Iperzampem0; 17th April 2012 at 05:59 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Iperzampem0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #8  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 572
 
2,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iperzampem0

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Yeah, but my system partition is big enough, and my ext 4 is 1gb, so it seems that that is not the problem.
17th April 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #9  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 572
 
2,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iperzampem0

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Mmm, seems like a kernel issue but I'm not really sure. I'm not a dev
Use the boot.img and the /system/lib/hw/ folder of another Sense 3.5 rom for Nexus One and copy to your rom.
Then try again...

EDIT: or while it's bootlooping, take out the battery, reinsert, go into recovery and flash only the kernel v8 by dbasabe, then reboot and see what happens.

I tried both... Still does not work Any more ideas?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloop, bootlooping aurora, desire bootloop
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes