FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Bootlooping.

14th April 2012, 08:31 AM |#1  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
I'm trying to port the aurora rom for desire, but it keeps bootlooping. Anyone with some experience can help me?

Logcat attached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (13.4 KB, 8 views)
 
 
16th April 2012, 03:09 PM |#2  
Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Are you using m2sd?
If you are, try moving cmdalvik to your sd-ext. that worked for me.

To do that use adb on your computer. enter adb shell while your phone is in the bootloop and then enter
Code:
m2sd cmdalvik enable
hope this helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to sinical For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 03:13 PM |#3  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinical

Are you using m2sd?
If you are, try moving cmdalvik to your sd-ext. that worked for me.

To do that use adb on your computer. enter adb shell while your phone is in the bootloop and then enter

Code:
m2sd cmdalvik enable
hope this helps.

Nah it uses ad2sdx.
16th April 2012, 03:17 PM |#4  
Y2Ne1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly , USA
Thanks Meter: 847
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55

Nah it uses ad2sdx.


ad2sdx is kinda bad cause big files like games dont work on that cause of the data i think ...double check tho bro
17th April 2012, 04:47 AM |#5  
altruistic666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I think it uses a ext4 partition. Did you create partition correctly? Which recovery are you using? Advisable to use 4ext if you are not using that.
17th April 2012, 09:23 AM |#6  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Guys, i'm not trying to install a rom. I'm trying to port a rom. So comments about partitions and stuff are useless to me.
17th April 2012, 04:54 PM |#7  
Iperzampem0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55

Guys, i'm not trying to install a rom. I'm trying to port a rom. So comments about partitions and stuff are useless to me.

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Mmm, seems like a kernel issue but I'm not really sure. I'm not a dev
Use the boot.img and the /system/lib/hw/ folder of another Sense 3.5 rom for Nexus One and copy to your rom.
Then try again...

EDIT: or while it's bootlooping, take out the battery, reinsert, go into recovery and flash only the kernel v8 by dbasabe, then reboot and see what happens.
Last edited by Iperzampem0; 17th April 2012 at 04:59 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Iperzampem0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 04:58 PM |#8  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iperzampem0

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Yeah, but my system partition is big enough, and my ext 4 is 1gb, so it seems that that is not the problem.
17th April 2012, 05:40 PM |#9  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iperzampem0

They're not useless! Simply because if it bootloops you can potentially have bad partition layout... Anyway I can take a look at the logcat.

Mmm, seems like a kernel issue but I'm not really sure. I'm not a dev
Use the boot.img and the /system/lib/hw/ folder of another Sense 3.5 rom for Nexus One and copy to your rom.
Then try again...

EDIT: or while it's bootlooping, take out the battery, reinsert, go into recovery and flash only the kernel v8 by dbasabe, then reboot and see what happens.

I tried both... Still does not work Any more ideas?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloop, bootlooping aurora, desire bootloop
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes