Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Stock Voice doesnt work

16th April 2012, 01:24 PM   |  #1  
Oxicottin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 470
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
hello, i started trying virtual assistants out like the iphones siri and since then my voice has been messed up. For example when i open my sms to text and want to use the voice it comes up but always with a red line threw it, and that goes for all the keyboards but if i have an app that has its own voice then that works. is something turned off in the google mic? thanks!

oh and in all stock no root....

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Last edited by Oxicottin; 16th April 2012 at 01:26 PM.
16th April 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #2  
Member
Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 29
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Did you try installing google voice search first?
17th April 2012, 07:30 AM   |  #3  
Oxicottin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 470
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
what would google voice do? i installed an didn't fix

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Oxicottin; 17th April 2012 at 07:33 AM.
17th April 2012, 12:48 PM   |  #4  
dakleenupman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 142
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Do you have a voice input set in settings? Go there to verify you've chosen a voice input.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
17th April 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #5  
Oxicottin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 470
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
ok, i went into settings/applications/managed applications/all/voice talk and cleared cache and cleared data and now the voice works in my keyboards ..... something in the pre installed app "voice talk" seemed to goof something up. thanks!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 05:42 PM   |  #6  
Member
Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 29
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oxicottin

what would google voice do? i installed an didn't fix

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2

Not google Voice, but google voice SEARCH.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note I717 General by ThreadRank