FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

CM9 Nightly for P930 is up

85 posts
Thanks Meter: 29
 
By gmkelly001, Member on 27th March 2012, 08:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 03:32 PM |#561  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto/Waterloo
Thanks Meter: 799
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phib3r

4g is always on when 2g networks is unchecked. battery does drain faster with 3g/4g/lte enabled and when its trying to switch between the signals. i go to university 30 miles away from the city, and there's only 2g and 3g here. without 2g networks enabled, my battery was gone in about 6-7 hours. now with 2g enabled i get about 14-15 hours battery life.

Ya I had a feeling that was it! I wonder if it will be possible to just turn the LTE radio off. For example my provider doesn't offer LTE yet.

P.s. still trying to solve my "roaming situation"

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
 
 
17th April 2012, 03:33 PM |#562  
Member
Flag Penza
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gte460z

Is there a way to switch to MTP mode instead of mass storage for CM9 on our phones? Would love to be able to run my programs that are installed on the SD card while accessing MP3s via usb on my phone.

I saw in a recent commit that he added MTP mode but I can't find it anywhere in the settings.

Settings - Storage - Menu - USB
The Following User Says Thank You to FlintPNZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 06:03 PM |#563  
hhill13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Just flashed the 4/17 nightly...enabled emoji's in messaging settings but curious as to how to use them/where they are...anyone else try yet?

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
17th April 2012, 06:49 PM |#564  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
I can't flash the 4.17 nightly from the stock ATT ROm, bricked 2x so far.......I get stuck on the cm9 boot animation. I'll give the update a whirl from my previous cm9 backup.
17th April 2012, 06:50 PM |#565  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,828
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hhill13

Just flashed the 4/17 nightly...enabled emoji's in messaging settings but curious as to how to use them/where they are...anyone else try yet?

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA

When inputting a message, hit Menu.
The Following User Says Thank You to aremcee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 06:50 PM |#566  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,828
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott0

I can't flash the 4.17 nightly from the stock ATT ROm, bricked 2x so far.......I get stuck on the cm9 boot animation. I'll give the update a whirl from my previous cm9 backup.

Did you wipe?
17th April 2012, 06:53 PM |#567  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,828
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview

Ya I had a feeling that was it! I wonder if it will be possible to just turn the LTE radio off. For example my provider doesn't offer LTE yet.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-17-18-51-39.jpg
Views:	395
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	1009746  
17th April 2012, 06:54 PM |#568  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Do LED notifications work?
17th April 2012, 06:58 PM |#569  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aremcee

Did you wipe?

just the dalvik cache, I don't think I did anything different than my usual daily routine when I happen to be running the stock ROM when I update. but I fart around A LOT with this phone so it's not out of the question something on this side is different in the last 24 hours.

I'm just glad i'm always backed up!
17th April 2012, 06:59 PM |#570  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,828
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott0

just the dalvik cache, I don't think I did anything different than my usual daily routine when I happen to be running the stock ROM when I update. but I fart around A LOT with this phone so it's not out of the question something on this side is different in the last 24 hours.

I'm just glad i'm always backed up!

You can not switch between ROMs and keep the same data. Especially vendor ROMs, which use their own system app signing keys.
17th April 2012, 07:02 PM |#571  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
current nightly is installed np. i prolly had a super fresh version of the stocker and that caused the loop

---------- Post added at 07:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:00 PM ----------

thx for that info aremcee, I'd thank your post but it seems I am out of those for you in this thread.

now that i think about it, I must have never installed a nightly update from the stocker other than the 1st time with a data wipe. I've gone back and forth amongst backups and such so much I've lost track......
Last edited by scott0; 17th April 2012 at 07:05 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes