Post Reply

CM9 Nightly for P930 is up

OP gmkelly001

17th April 2012, 03:32 PM   |  #561  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto/Waterloo
Thanks Meter: 481
 
1,130 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phib3r

4g is always on when 2g networks is unchecked. battery does drain faster with 3g/4g/lte enabled and when its trying to switch between the signals. i go to university 30 miles away from the city, and there's only 2g and 3g here. without 2g networks enabled, my battery was gone in about 6-7 hours. now with 2g enabled i get about 14-15 hours battery life.

Ya I had a feeling that was it! I wonder if it will be possible to just turn the LTE radio off. For example my provider doesn't offer LTE yet.

P.s. still trying to solve my "roaming situation"

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
17th April 2012, 03:33 PM   |  #562  
Member
Flag Penza
Thanks Meter: 15
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gte460z

Is there a way to switch to MTP mode instead of mass storage for CM9 on our phones? Would love to be able to run my programs that are installed on the SD card while accessing MP3s via usb on my phone.

I saw in a recent commit that he added MTP mode but I can't find it anywhere in the settings.

Settings - Storage - Menu - USB
The Following User Says Thank You to FlintPNZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #563  
hhill13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just flashed the 4/17 nightly...enabled emoji's in messaging settings but curious as to how to use them/where they are...anyone else try yet?

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
17th April 2012, 06:49 PM   |  #564  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I can't flash the 4.17 nightly from the stock ATT ROm, bricked 2x so far.......I get stuck on the cm9 boot animation. I'll give the update a whirl from my previous cm9 backup.
17th April 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #565  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hhill13

Just flashed the 4/17 nightly...enabled emoji's in messaging settings but curious as to how to use them/where they are...anyone else try yet?

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA

When inputting a message, hit Menu.
The Following User Says Thank You to aremcee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #566  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott0

I can't flash the 4.17 nightly from the stock ATT ROm, bricked 2x so far.......I get stuck on the cm9 boot animation. I'll give the update a whirl from my previous cm9 backup.

Did you wipe?
17th April 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #567  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview

Ya I had a feeling that was it! I wonder if it will be possible to just turn the LTE radio off. For example my provider doesn't offer LTE yet.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-17-18-51-39.jpg
Views:	395
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	1009746  
17th April 2012, 06:54 PM   |  #568  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 81
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Do LED notifications work?
17th April 2012, 06:58 PM   |  #569  
scott0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aremcee

Did you wipe?

just the dalvik cache, I don't think I did anything different than my usual daily routine when I happen to be running the stock ROM when I update. but I fart around A LOT with this phone so it's not out of the question something on this side is different in the last 24 hours.

I'm just glad i'm always backed up!
17th April 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #570  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott0

just the dalvik cache, I don't think I did anything different than my usual daily routine when I happen to be running the stock ROM when I update. but I fart around A LOT with this phone so it's not out of the question something on this side is different in the last 24 hours.

I'm just glad i'm always backed up!

You can not switch between ROMs and keep the same data. Especially vendor ROMs, which use their own system app signing keys.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes