Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HD2 Volume bottom broken.. Alternative ?

16th April 2012, 11:44 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Metz
Thanks Meter: 16
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Hi everyone

I just changed the screen of my hd2 but when I put the cover the volume button doesn't work.. I can push it with a sharp object (screwdriver, toothpick) so in fact it's not broken but it's a bit boring tu up and down the volume..

I'm on android (ICS) and I want to know if there are any alternative "tweaks" to replace the "real" button ? Like on iPhone when your home button is broken you can download a tweak via cydia..

If someone can help me, it will be great

Thaaanks !

PS : Sorry for my english..
 
 
17th April 2012, 11:11 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Metz
Thanks Meter: 16
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
no one know ?
17th April 2012, 01:49 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Watertown, NY
Thanks Meter: 336
 
1,316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
There are widgets and apps that you can use to change volume within Android, but if your device uses the volume buttons for CWM then you'll need the physical buttons working.
The Following User Says Thank You to spunker88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 01:50 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Well you should be able to go to your settings and volume options and adjust it that way, alternatively clicking on the clock on the bottom right corner should bring up a menu that volume is normally located.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bernie Nolan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 03:59 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Metz
Thanks Meter: 16
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
@spunker88 Yes for cwm I use the physical buttons.. What's the names of the apps and widgets ?

@Bernie Nolan Thanks dude

But the main problem is when I'm doing a phone call I can't up/down the volume..
17th April 2012, 05:47 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Watertown, NY
Thanks Meter: 336
 
1,316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
I use Volume widget, you can select which volume you want to adjust (music, ringer, etc) or have a widget with multiple volume toggles. Its pretty nice and free. During a call you would have to go back to the home screen to change volume.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...n.volumewidget
The Following User Says Thank You to spunker88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 06:09 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Metz
Thanks Meter: 16
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Thank you I just downloaded an app on the market
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes